For The Love Of…RFyre

12 04 2010

**Edited to correct model info**

If you missed the Avenue For The Love of McQueen event last month, have no fear.  Another fantastic designer has put her contribution up for sale in store. If you’re a fan of Alexander McQueen or Goth Couture, tp over to House of RFyre and pick up Raven Pennyfeather’s contribution to the event:  For The Love of McQueen.

I’ve said this before because, as you know if you read this blog regularly, I own a LOT of RFyre designs.  But I think it bears repeating:  Raven Pennyfeather is one of the best designers on the grid.  Just when I think she has created something that can’t be topped, that will be my ultimate RFyre favorite, she releases something that just completely blows me away.  For The Love of McQueen is such a dress.  To say it is stunning would be an understatement.  The textures are gorgeous, as always, and I especially love the silky look of the slightly billowing sleeves.  The belts placed strategically on the arms are a nice touch and gives the dress a bit of edgy fabulousness.

I also love the hat, and I’m generally not a hat kind of girl.  The black top hat with the lovely veil hanging off the back gives the look a sense of drama all with a nod to the Goth aesthetic of the dress.  The skirt moves so slowly and delicately as you walk, it is reminiscent of a lover’s caress…the slow, sensual slide of a hand as he/she learns the curve of your hip, the shape of your legs.

The dress does come with a leather jacket as well, but I decided to not wear it for this particular shoot.  I paired the dress with the McQueen Rose Boots that I bought at the Heroes of Fashion event.  They were perfect with this dress, and I like that the skirt isn’t so long it covers them up. Boots that fabulous should be seen, after all.  I didn’t really accessorize the look.  It came with a lovely choker and with the hat; so earrings wouldn’t really be seen anyway.

It’s very easy to see the McQueen influence in this design and I think it’s a perfect tribute to his creativity and artistry.  I am, also, a hundred percent positive that my photos and words do not do this dress justice.  Go buy it for yourself, put it on, and fall in love. 

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio
Photo shot on location at BloodShadow KROS Inspired by Jack The Ripper and 1880’s London (A fantastic sim…go check it out the next time you’re exploring.)

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu Lt Brows
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter manicure, Black
Hair: ETD – Davina II, Elika’s Red
Dress: House o RFyre – For The Love Of McQueen **REVIEW COPY**
Shoes: McQueen Rose Boots by Megg Demina of Chapeau tres Mignon

Poses:
Photo #1-#3: /GEEZ/ – 012
Photo #4: (with love & squalor) laughing with a mouth of blood


Actions

Information

4 responses

12 04 2010
Lizzie Lexington

Wonderful pictures and I think you definitely do this dress justice!

12 04 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

*blushes* Thank you Lizzie. 🙂

12 04 2010
Harper Beresford

Beautiful photos! They show the dress so well. Thank you!

13 04 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

You’re welcome, Harper.
🙂

Leave a comment