Quick Look: The Chauffeur?

27 10 2009

Have you ever had one of those days when nothing you put on seems “right”?  I was in that sort of mood one night last week as I stood there trying on look after look after look.  Nothing was speaking to me though until Rhodesy mentioned something about dressing like “The Chauffeur.”  For those that don’t know, The Chauffeur by Duran Duran is my favorite song of all time, and I immediately jumped on the idea.  Of course, I couldn’t do an exact copy of the outfit in the video, but I could maybe get close and by combining some different pieces, we came up with a look that I absolutely adore.

chauffeur_029 copy

The first item for the look was the Pea Coat from Ibizarre in black.  I adore this coat and have it in almost every color available.  The Pea Coat is just one of those essential fall items, don’t you think?  It’s stylish, comfortable, and perfect for those days when you need a bit more than a light jacket but it’s not time to break out the winter coat just yet.  I added the SLink buckle pants, also in black, because they are the perfect pair of pants for almost any look. 

chauffeur_012 copy

I wanted boots, and I went back and forth over this before finally deciding on the BAX Prestige Boots.  I have to admit, I was a little leery about buying them.  They are somewhat expensive, and I generally refuse to buy any boots that don’t come in a demo version.  But I was assured an exact fit by the CSR at the store, so I decided to take a risk.  And wow, am I so glad I bought them!  These boots are FANTASTIC!  It took me a little while to get them fit right, but with the built-in sizing script, it was far easier than doing it by hand.  The fitting system is genius, and I love that I can change the color of the zipper on the back and the sole.  They also come with an AO and sounds if you should choose to use them.  These boots are so sexy and chic…definitely my favorite by far.

chauffeur_032 copy

I do not have a Chauffeur’s hat, alas, but I did have something close: the Sunday hair by Magika, which comes with this cute hat.  I really liked the ponytail along the side of this hair and the way it frames my face well.  I’ve been wearing a lot of hair from Magika recently.  The selection there just gets better and better.

The skin is ::Exodi:: of course, since I never wear anything else.  Though I do feel the need to promise to have Ryker’s virtual babies if she’ll just give us more makeup for Shiloh.  I NEED more, Ryker! *bats her eyelashes*

My new friend Annabella Donner saw me the other day and said I looked like I’d stepped right of the pages of 1960’s British Vogue, which was a wonderful compliment, and since Duran Duran are from England, I’ll call this look a success.  However you describe this outfit…British Vogue, The Chauffeur, Fall Chic…I love it and will definitely be wearing it a lot this season.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Sunday, Blonde C
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Jacket: Ibizarre – Pea Coat, Black
Pants: SLink – Buckle Pants, Black
Boots: BAX Coen Designs – Prestige Boots, Black

Poses:
Photo #1:  LostAngel – Summer Crash #1
Photo #2:  Diesel Works – Aurora #2
Photo #3:  LostAngel – Summer Crash #8
Photo #4:  Diesel Works – Aurora #8


Actions

Information

Leave a comment