Hurry! This Kyoot-ness Won’t Last

2 04 2010

Very rarely do I blog something the same day it lands in my inventory.  Between my SL and rl work schedules, I’m lucky if I can get something blogged the same week.  But because this fantastic dress by Kyoot is an exclusive 50L Friday item, it had to be done today.  And it had to be done today because YOU can only get it today.  And believe me, you want this dress.

Saeya Nyanda has created another great dress with her signature design aesthetic.  The short beige dress with its sheer bodice and ruffled edge  is very cute, pun intended.  But it is the striking black harness that gives this dress its edge.  And that’s what I think of when I think of Kyoot:  cute clothes with a fantastically artistic edge.  The harness comes up around the neck and you have the option of wearing the ruffled collar or the plain.  I’m wearing the plain collar here.  The ruffle was a bit too…girly for me, but it was well done. The way the harness crosses over in the front makes for an interesting shape that’s quite flattering, and the silver d-rings are a nice touch.  Fair warning:  the skirt is a prim skirt and it took a bit of adjusting to get it right, but it was definitely worth the effort.

I love the color combination of the beige and black and so decided to play that up by adding the black leather version of the Prestige Boots by Bax Coen.  This dress really just screams for a great pair of boots and the Prestige boots are my favorite.  My hair is the Lust hair from Magika.  I wanted short, sleek, and edgy and this hair was the perfect choice for this look.  For jewelry, I decided to have a bit of fun mixing and matching pieces from alaMood. 

Jori Watler is one of my favorite jewelry designers and I’m continually amazed at the gorgeous items she releases.  An example of that is the first piece I started with today, the Siddean Hammered Cuff. I’m sorry to say that this isn’t out in the store yet.  Jori was kind enough to drop me a review copy at some point last week and I didn’t even notice until I was putting this outfit together.  My inventory is just a nightmare…but that’s another post for another time.  The Siddean Cuff comes in several different colors, but I wanted to stay close to the color palate of the dress so I chose to wear the Mother of Pearl version.  This cuff is just simply stunning.  It’s unique and striking and would work well with a myriad of looks.

I definitely wanted more bracelets though, so I added the Silver Bangles, which were part of the alaMood prize in the RFL Egg Hunt For Hope.  For earrings, I took part of the Bandara set in Silver, which is the alaMood prize for the Diamond In The Rough Hunt that’s going on now. Another hunt going on right now is the Mixed Up Bunneh Hunt and Copley Square, home of alaMood, is a part of that six sim wide hunt.  I picked up the alaMood egg, after much hunting and pulling my hair out, and was so excited to see that the prize inside was another color of the Sweet Stacked Rings.  I reviewed the pink set a few posts back, but for the hunt prize you get this lovely light green color called spring.

I decided to add them to the look because I did want a tiny bit of color, but nothing too bold as to detract from the striking black on the dress.  The green color on these silver rings was the perfect balance between neutral and colorful.  That’s another thing I love about the pieces at alaMood.  While the sets are gorgeous together, you can also mix and match pieces fairly easily.  If you’re in a hunting sort of mood, make sure you stop by alaMood and pick up these lovely hunt gifts. 

And if you like this dress at all, go shopping TODAY.  It’s only available as part of this week’s 50L Friday event.  For only 50L, can you really pass it up?  I certainly couldn’t.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu Lt Brows
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Brown A
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter manicure, Black
Dress: KYOOT – Celebrity Harness Dress **50L FRIDAY EXCLUSIVE**
Boots: Bax Coen Design – Prestige Boots, Black Leather
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
[skream!] – the beauty mark piercing
alaMood – Siddean Hammered Cuff, Mother Of Pearl **REVIEW COPY**
alaMood – Bandara Earrings, Silver **DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH HUNT PRIZE**
alaMood – Silver Bangles **RFL EGG HUNT PRIZE**
alaMood – Sweet Stacked Rings, Spring **MIXED UP BUNNEH HUNT PRIZE**

Poses:
Photo #1:  Striking Poses – Tickled Feet 6
Photo #2:  Striking Poses – Tickled Feet 6
Photo #3:  Diesel Works – Venus 12

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

