Clothing Fair: A Peek Into The Future With KWZ

20 03 2010

Clothing Fair is coming to an end; only two more days left to go and grab those fabulous RFL items and other goodies and discover new stores and designers.  Another of my new finds from the Tokyo SIM is KWZ and I grabbed their Orient LeM dress as soon as it rezzed. 

This corset dress is a bit futuristic with an Asian warrior influence, I think.  It immediately made me want to grab a samurai sword and start fighting bad guys.   Alas, I don’t own a samurai sword, so I just added some great latex boots from Fancy Fashion to continue the badass chic vibe. 

I love the black and white flower pattern of this dress.  The individual panels of the skirt move beautifully as you walk, dance, or do a little swordplay.  It comes with pants of the same texture, so you don’t have to wear boots with it if you’d rather go for a different kind of look.  And I think it’s versatile enough to take it in a few different directions.  I also like the geometric diamond pattern on the top.  It adds a bit of visual diversity.  The design of the collar is also a nice touch.

I paired it with the Model Hair 14 from WAKA & Yuki and added some brighter makeup just for fun.  The earrings are from Dark Mouse; Stacie’s Earrings and I thought they were a lovely match because of the large white flowers.  I shot the photos in Glitterati’s Sci-Fi Hallway.  I really love this prop and it comes with several different poses loaded inside.

While you’re at Clothing Fair, make sure you to check out KWZ on the Tokyo SIM.  There are a lot of interesting designs there, and I will definitely be adding them to my list of designers to watch in the future.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio 

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Summer Luvin Lt Brows
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: W&Y – Model Hair 14, Camel
Outfit: KWZ – Orient LeM
Boots: Fancy Fashion – Plateau Boots, Black 5″
Jewelry: Dark Mouse – Stacie’s Earrings **REVIEW ITEM**
VivaLa Glam – Exotic Zeenu Necklace **freebie**
[skream!] – Black Stars piercing
Inks & kinks – diamond nostril stud
ROZOREGALIA – Helios Belly Pierce

Poses:
All Photos: Glitterati Sci-Fi Hallway Pose Prop

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

