Add My Name To The List

17 03 2010

I’m taking a short break from the Clothing Fair posts to share the news with all of you.  It’s official:  I have been + blacklisted +. 

We all knew it would happen eventually. 

I’ve been watching Gauge Lavilles’ store since it first opened, waiting ever so patiently for him to design the one shirt that called my name. Or in this case, maybe screamed is a better term.  And when I saw this particular shirt released this week, I knew it was the one that would get me + blacklisted +.

The shirt is pretty self-explanatory and is indicative of the types of t-shirts you will find at + blacklisted +. I’ve known Gauge on plurk for several months now and his sharp wit and sense of style is definitely reflected in his designs.  You’ll find several different t-shirts and even some super sexy lingerie at his store.  Oh, and there’s stuff for the guys as well.  My only wish is that he’d do more, faster.  I know…demanding aren’t I?  I’m not called Princess for nothing, you know.

When I purchased the shirt, I knew it would be my St. Patrick’s Day look, even though it’s not technically green.  I’d probably call it teal, honestly.  However, this is about as close to wearing green as I am likely to get.  So, I decided to run with it. I wanted something that complimented the risqué nature of the shirt and would also work for clubbing, which I plan to do later tonight.  I started with the thermal mini and stockings from League.  I went through several different skirt options but this was my favorite for the look.  I especially like the garters on these stockings.  I added a belt from EarthStones to anchor the skirt and tie it into the stompy boots I’m wearing.  I also added the Lilith Sleeves from SiniStyle with the taped fingers for a bit more edge.

The hair is from a store I just discovered thanks to my plurk friend Hybrid Ansar’s blog and it’s called Kin.  There are really a lot of cute hairs there and I bought several on my little mini shopping spree.  For this look, I chose Minako in brown because I liked the shape of it and the out of the ordinary back of the cut.  Accessories are always the fun part and I decided to wear this broken pearl necklace from Caroline’s Jewelry because wearing a long pearl necklace with this type of look is a bit unexpected.  It’s scripted so it can be worn unbroken as well, but I just loved the idea of wearing the broken necklace with this look.  It really added something to the overall feeling I was going for.  I also added some cute pearl earrings from Kraftika and a new lip piercing from [skream!] to round it all out. Ten minutes later and I have a look that’s ready for club hopping.

If you want fun t-shirts made with a biting sense of humor and a dash of inappropriateness, be sure you check out this store.  The slogan says it all:  “Bleeding edge designs by the beautifully twisted, for the unabashedly flawed.”  If that sounds like you, be sure you get + blacklisted + too.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Kin – Minako, Brown
ArmWarmers: SiniStyle – Lilith Sleeves, Black
Top: + blacklisted + – I Like 2.0 Diva – T, roi-numur
Skirt: Leauge – Thermal Skirt, Black
Belt: Earthstones – Leather & Laced Belt, Coal
Stockings: League – Thermal Stockings, Black
Boots: WRONG – Basic Boots, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamont Nostril Stud
[skream!} – Black Stars piercing
Caroline’s Jewelry – Broken Long Strand White Pearls
Kraftika – No 124 Earrings, pearls

Poses:
Photo #1:   Reel Expression – *Luth* Sassy 07
Photo #2:   Reel Expression – *Luth* Sassy 07
Photo #3:   Reel Expression – *Luth* Rockabilly 01
Photo #4:   Reel Expression – *Luth* Sassy 05

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

