Clothing Fair: Celebrating With Baiastice

15 03 2010

Speaking of Baiastice, you can find them on the Milan SIM at Clothing Fair this year.  I’m always excited to go into the shops of designers I know and see what’s new and what they have in their RFL vendors.  After all, this is a charity event and I while I like to dress well, I also enjoy donating to a charity like the American Cancer Society.  100% of the proceeds from these special vendors will be donated and that’s really something to celebrate.  Baiastice has two such vendors this year and I could not resist purchasing the Elegantes Plumes in Midnight.  And this is definitely a dress to celebrate in.

Elegantes Plumes is signature Baiastice.  It’s elegant and has an edge of mysteriousness to it that I find incredibly intriguing.  It’s also what I would call High Fashion…something I’d expect to see on a runway somewhere.  I’ve been a fan of Sissy Pessoa’s designs since I first started SL.  My very first formal gown came from Baiastice back when it was still new and I still wear that dress because the gowns at Baiastice never go out of style. 

I love the deep color of this dress and the plumes of feathers are an avant-garde touch to this simple yet stunning formal gown.  This dress also comes in red, which I have now thanks to the designer.  I bought this from the RFL vendor about two hours before Sissy Pessoa was nice enough to send over some review copies.  Which is cool because now I have a backup!

I paired this dress with a new-ish release from Dark Mouse:  Found Things.  I wanted something a bit on the lighter side to go with the dark color of the dress and Found Things really worked well.  It was elegant, a bit vintage, and didn’t overpower the dress.  Because the necklace has that lovely rose, I decided to wear another recent hair purchase from WAKA & yuki.  I believe this is #66.  It was an updo, which works well with formal gowns, and was a bit avant-garde in its own right with the swirling strands of hair at the top.  The little flowers also tied it into the necklace beautifully.  This hair is also scripted for sizing and color change and you can change the colors and size of the flowers as well.

While you’re out shopping around Clothing Fair, make sure to stop and take a look at those white & purple RFL vendors.  All of the proceeds go to charity and you’re getting some amazing pieces in return.  Or, as is the case with Baiastice, you’re getting a gorgeous gown that you can wear for many occasions to come.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio 

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu Lt Brows
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: W&Y – Hair New66, Better
Dress: Baiastice – Elegantes Plumes, Midnight **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti, Silver
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Dark Mouse – Found Things Set, Silver **REVIEW ITEM**

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 03 2010
tesa jewell

Beautiful! I am a BIG Sissy fan. As usual, she has outdone herself, she is amazing. Your photography and the post in general is awesome as always with you. Great work! 🙂

15 03 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

Yes, she really has. She is definitely one of my favorite designers in SL.

And thank you so much for the nice compliment. You totally made my day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

