Clothing Fair: A Night Out With EarthStones

14 03 2010

As you have probably heard by now, Clothing Fair began this weekend.  If you’ve not braved the lag, I urge you to de-prim and teleport over there to check it out.  There are eight different sims for you to wander through.  This year, they are built to look like different cities around the world.  As if the fabulous shopping wasn’t enough to entice you, the builds are really stunning.  I couldn’t pick a favorite city if you asked me to; each one definitely had it’s own character. 

With eight full sims of shopping, you can imagine the long list of designers participating this year.  And, of course, Clothing Fair is really about raising money for the American Cancer Society.  One of the things I love about SL is our ability to raise large amounts of money for a cause without any one person having to stretch their budget.  Clothing Fair is a wonderful example of this generosity.  Most designers have special items in the RFL vendors, with all of the proceeds from those sales being donated.  Also, many designers are using this event to debut new pieces to the public. 

 One of the new items being debuted this year is a gorgeous new jewelry set from EarthStones called Zahra. Abraxxa Anatine was kind enough to send over a review copy the other night and I couldn’t wait to build a look with it.

Zahra is a gorgeous set that comes with a necklace, earrings, and a cuff bracelet.  It’s available in several colors but I am wearing the Lapis/Blue Calacite set here.  I really love the colors and textures of the stones.  I also love the combination of shape, size, and color that she used on this set.  And even the double silver chain is gorgeous with its tight braiding, which is repeated on the cuff of the bracelet.  This is definitely a statement piece and I knew I needed a sexy and bold look to go with it.

As I began to build this look, I kept thinking about going out dancing and the first item I chose was the Soie top from Baiastice.  I really enjoy this top because it’s sexy and soft at the same time.  The color is rich and shiny and the flowy sleeves add a touch of feminine softness to the look.  This shirt is very touchable and yet it’s sexy and bold at the same time.  I went back and forth with the bottom half of the outfit, finally deciding on this cute mini skirt from Digit Darkes called Babel.  This black skirt also has a bit of glimmer going on and I thought that paired well with the slight shimmer of the top.  The shoes are from Maitreya Gold, Esprit in black.  I chose these because they are so very sexy.

For hair, I wanted something chic, bold, and sexy.  My newest hair from Wakka & yuki  is the Model Hair 14 and it’s scripted for color change and resizing.  I’ve chosen the color Camel for this particular look, but there are several color options.  I got the fatpack and the hair was extremely affordable.  This hair is very chic and very sexy, just what I was looking for.  I also like the slightly Asian flair that this style has.  It’s going to be one of my favorite hairs, I can already tell.

The new Zahra set by EarthStones is a stunning and bold set sure to make heads turn your way.  It’s a versatile set and comes in many different colors for you to choose from.  Dress it up or down; take it casual or couture.  Either way, Zahra is definitely a set you want in your inventory.  EarthStones can be found on the New York sim at this year’s Clothing Fair.  Be sure to stop by while you’re touring the Big Apple.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu Lt Brows
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Pale Pink
Hair: W&Y – Model Hair 14, Camel
Shirt: Baiastice – Soie Brilliant, Bluette
Skirt: Digit Darkes – Babel Mini Skirt, Black
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Esprit, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Earthstones – Zahra Set, Lapis/Blue Calcite **REVIEW**

Poses:
Photo #1:  EverGlow – Model 155 **Review Item**
Photo #2:  ANA_Mations – Stubborn Stand 4
Photos #3 & #4: Miyoko Magic – Express Yourself 4 **Review Item**

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

