The Kyoot-ness of Miamai

10 03 2010

One of my favorite things about writing this blog is mixing and matching pieces from different designers to create a new look.  It’s probably the main reason I got into blogging in the first place, honestly.  And I’ve not been doing nearly enough of that recently.  To that end, I decided to take my most recent purchase and build an outfit to show all of you.  It all started with the Wool Frill Skirt by Miamai.

I’ve only recently discovered that Miamai does more than just fabulous ball gowns.  Time and lag had prevented me from exploring the entirety of the sim until this past weekend when I got to take my time and stroll every inch.  And while I do love the gowns at Miamai, the separates are absolutely my favorite thing there.  So many fabulous pieces, so little time.  I bought a few items but this wool skirt caught my eye immediately and I knew I had to have it.  Now when I think wool, sexy is not the word that comes to mind.  However, this skirt is just that.  The design is sassy and flirty bringing a nice balance to the heaviness of the wool texture.  I also love the added button detail on the side.  Right next to the wool skirt is a fatpack of wool socks/stockings and I snagged those as well.

I knew I wanted to pair the skirt with a jacket and the Deconstructed Socialite from Kyoot was a fantastic addition to the look.  I adore this jacket with it’s lacing on the front, gorgeous texture, and huge modern collar.  It’s a bit heavy with that over-sized collar and dark embroidery, but I like that.  Not wanting to leave my mid-drift bare though, I opted for the Petite Net Top from Linc for an added bit of sexy and edginess.

The boots are the illustrious Prestige Boots in black by Bax Coen.  Since the look was chic and sexy with a bit of an edge, I knew these boots would be a perfect fit. (No pun intended.)  For hair, I went with my newest obsession, the Lust hair by Nikita Fride.  I’ve had three hairs in SL that I’ve considered “Essential Arcadia” hair, but this one is by far the most suited to my avatar.

Sexy. Chic. Sassy. Edgy. Modern. Urban.  This mix and match look is a…well; mix of a lot of key elements and it’s a look I enjoy immensely.  I might not take this one off for a while.  Be sure to check out the City building at Miamai for lots of great mix and match separates. 

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio 

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Nikita Fride – Lust, Bright Chocolate
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Jacket: Kyoot – Deconstructed Socialite
Top: Linc – Petite Net Red **REVIEW ITEM**
Skirt: Miamai – Wool Frill Miniskirt, Black
Socks: Miamai – Wool Socks, Black
Boots: Bax Coen – Prestige Boots, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamont Nostril Stud
[skream!} – the beauty mark piercing
[skream!] – menage a trois ring

Poses:
Photo #1 -3:  [Lyndz-Matic] – Breezy
Photo #4:  [Lyndz-Matic] – That’s Miss To You

Photos taken on location at Creamshop with a custom windlight setting.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

