Guinevere

9 03 2010

Speaking of SL weddings…

While I don’t ever plan on having my own SL wedding, being a photographer does afford me the opportunity to attend a lot of them.  I’m always looking for something fantastic to wear to a wedding that won’t be too much, you know?  Not too primmy, not too scripty, etc.  The wedding guests create enough lag without me adding to it and making my job that much more difficult.  For this most recent wedding, I found the perfect gown –  Guinevere from Blacklace.

It is no secret that I am a huge fan of Mariska Simons’ lingerie, but she makes fabulous gowns as well.  The dress comes in a variety of colors, but I chose to get Guinevere in purple because it was just too gorgeous and regal to pass up.  Guinevere can be worn in two different ways with the skirt options you get upon purchase:  a full skirt or a skirt with side slits for a sexier option.  The silky texture and embroidered bodice add a touch of elegance and regal charm to the dress.  You also get the option to wear this as lingerie, going from a night out to a night in with the click of your mouse.  I do enjoy versatility.  Speaking of versatility, it just now occurred to me that this would make a lovely bridesmaids dress.

The Guinevere jewelry set from Aluinn can be purchased right next to the gown or in the Aluinn store.  I must confess that I did not wear the jewelry during the wedding.  However, I wanted to showcase it here because it is so beautiful and was also the inspiration behind the dress , if I remember correctly. 

Aluinn is quickly becoming a favorite spot for jewelry.  Her designs are always creative and very well made.  The Guinevere set is gorgeous and I especially love how it flows slightly down the back.

 So if you have a wedding to attend or a night out on the town coming up, check out Guinevere by Blacklace and the matching jewelry from Aluinn.  They’re both incredibly lovely and a great addition to your SL wardrobe.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Flower Girl Lt Brows **Review Item**
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: ETD – Aiiyanna, Elika’s Brown
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Plum
Dress: Blacklace – Guinevere, Purple
Jewelry: Aluin – Guivevere, Silver
Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Caroline’s Jewelry – Graduated Diamond Bracelet

Poses:
Photo #1:  Diesel Works – Celeste 8
Photo #2:  Diesel Works – Aurora 2
Photo #3:  Diesel Works – Celeste 8
Photo #4:  Diesel Works – Celeste 3

Photos shot on location at Perfect Pairings Wedding Magical Forest

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

