Dark Bride

8 03 2010

I’ve never really had any intention of doing the SL wedding thing.  Not that there’s anything wrong with it, obviously.  It’s just not something I see in my future.  Because of that, I can’t say I pay much attention to wedding dress releases.  Oh, I look at the pictures when I see them, but that’s about the extent of my interest.  That was, until this weekend when I caught a glimpse of the new wedding gown from RFyre.

It was instant Want with a capital W.  It was gorgeous and it was black; how could I not own that?  I simply had to have it.  And since I don’t plan on actually getting married in it, I decided to blog it for those out there looking for a wedding gown with a dark flair.  Sabine is, quite simply, exquisite.  I know I have said this before, but Rayven Pennyfeather continues to blow me away with her talent.  I can’t even fathom the amount of time and energy this took to create.  I am in awe.

You can wear Sabine up to six different ways with the included tops and undergarments.  I chose to wear one of the sheer shirts for the first set of photos.  Sabine also comes with several attachments including a sheer veil with feathers, lace cuffs and a collar.  The silky black skirt is full and moves beautifully with your avatar, which is important if you’re walking down an aisle to marry your beloved, yes?  There are jewels on the waist also that match the ones on the veil, a lovely touch to this dress. 

I paired the wedding dress with the McQueen Goth Boots from the Heroes of Fashion event.  They were perfect with this dress and are probably my favorite pair of shoes in SL at the moment. I also grabbed the new Madeline Bouquet from Rebel Hope, because really how can you shoot a wedding dress without a bouquet?  The Madeline bouquet comes in several different color options; the one you see here is the Gothic option.  There is also a whole line of matching items in the line: bridesmaid’s bouquet, groom corsages, etc. 

For the second look, I took off the sheer shirt, collar, and cuffs  and just wore one of the undergarment bodice options.  I can’t decide which look I like better, honestly.  This option isn’t quite so heavy and so I added the Clarity set from Aluinn because I liked the contrast of the white pearls against the beautiful blackness of this dress.

The veil is one of my favorite aspects of this dress.  It is gorgeous and a bit out of the ordinary, which I enjoy.  The sheerness of the veil brings a touch of softness to overall aesthetic as well.  It’s really quite lovely.

If you live on the darker side of life and are looking for a wedding dress, you really need to look no further than RFyre.  Sabine is an exquisite gown with gorgeous details and stunning textures that would be perfect for your special day.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (Lt BRows)
Eyes: Fusemelon – Intense Eyes, Fascination
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: ETD – Yvette, Scarlet
Manicure: Skin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Dress: RFyre – Sabine Womens Bridal Black **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: Heros of Fashion Exhibition – McQueen Goth Boots by Meg Demina for Chapeau tres Mignon
Flowers: Rebel Hope – Madeline Bridal Bouquet Gothic
Jewelry: Aluinn – Clarity Set, Onyx
Aluinn – Trouble Blacelet 1
INCA Temple – Eyes of Drakness Gothic Bracelet
Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud

Poses:
Photo #1:  Essential Soul – Belt Buckle
Photo #2:  Essential Soul – Tip Tapping
Photo #3:  Essential Soul – Tip Tapping
Photo #4:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Attitude 01
Photo #5:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Attitude 01

Photos shot in the Gothic Skybox by nonino.

CGDZYHY6PZHH

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 03 2010
Harper Beresford

Oh Arcadia, you wore this gown just the way it was meant. I LOVE how you accessorized it! You make it look absolutely gorgeous! Thank you 🙂

8 03 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

*blushes*

Thank you, Harper. I’m glad you liked it. And thank you for giving me the opportunity to blog it.

Leave a Reply

