Valentine Arcadia

14 02 2010

I’ve had a lot of fun putting together some different looks for this Valentine’s Day, and I have one more left that I want to talk about.  Because today is my rl birthday, I thought I’d put together a look that is more me than anything else I’ve done recently.  It is essential Arcadia, a look that is sexy and alluring, but not too revealing.  It is a look that is a bit dark, a bit enigmatic, and also a look of contrasts.  That pretty much sums me up, I think.  Putting this look together was so much fun for me, and the look started with a dress from Gothicatz.

Gothicatz was one of my first loves in SL and last week I realized I’d not stopped by there in a while.  This is a sad oversight on my part because Looloo Beck is always creating something wonderful and new.  There were several things I wanted, but when I saw the CrazyInLove dress, I knew it had to be mine.  It comes in black and blue also, but you know how much I love red.  I love every single thing about this dress.  I love the lace; I love the bodice and the bows on the fishnet stockings.  And I especially love the slits in the skirt and how lovely it flows around you as you move.  It is simply fantastic.

You could certainly wear this dress any number of ways, but to take it to true “Arcadia style”, I had to go with some stompy boots, the arm bracers from Urban Dare, and the Apnea tattoos from Snatch.  It gave a bit of contrasting hardness to this very feminine dress.  The necklace is from Dahlinks, the Gothic Vial BloodDrop Chain necklace.  A nod to my inner vampire, of course, but I also liked the length of this particular piece.  It’s also stunningly detailed.

The hair is Lust from Nikita Fride in Bright Coke Cherry.  I love, love, love this hair.  And I really liked contrasting the red in the hair with the red of the dress.  It added another layer of interest. 

I shot this look on the Crypt photo set by Glitterati and CLICK Props & Sets.  This set is fantastic and comes with a ton of Glitterati poses, but you can also use your own poses on it, which I love.  There are tons of photo ops on this set and I adore the moon in the background; it’s so beautiful and bright.  You also get a box of props to use and the set is completely scripted and extremely easy to use.  The Crypt is also set up so that you can shoot on it from both directions; a photographer’s dream I have to say. 

I’m not sure this look is for everyone, but it is the most ME I think I’ve ever managed to put together. This dress is lovely and I have received more compliments on my avatar while wearing this dress than I have in my entire two years in SL. That probably says more than anything else I could mention.

Gothicatz has a lot of great stuff but this dress is definitely my favorite thing Lolo Beck has done; and that is saying something because I have a LOT of Gothicatz in my inventory.  Be sure to go and check out the store. There’s always something new to grab your attention.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:

Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (Lt Brows)
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair (Beauty Avatar) – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Nikita – Lust Hair, Coke Cherry
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Tattoo: Sn@tch – Apnea Tattoos
Dress: GothiCatz – CrazyinLove
Boots: WRONG – Basic Boots, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
[skream!] – the beauty mark piercing
Dahlinks – Gothic Vial BloodDrop Chain Necklace
Urban Dare: Leather Arm Straps
Urban Dare: Leather 2 strap Bracer
LG – Bleed Brace
Photo Prop – The Crypt by Glitterati & -Click-

Poses:
Photo #1:  Glitterati 001 **REVIEW**
Photo #2:  The Crypt #24
Photo #3:  The Crypt #24
Photo #4:  Glitterati – Fashion 4 **REVIEW**

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

