Embrace The Future…While You Still Can

2 02 2010

If you haven’t been to the Future Is Now Event by Rezzable yet, you’ve only got two days left to grab some of the amazing cyberglam creations on display there.  This event was right up my alley, and if I’d had the lindens available I would have bought every single thing there.  From cyber-glamourous dresses and jewelry, to space bounty hunter outfits and eye-catching skins, this event has some of the most unique creations I’ve seen in some time.   One of the things that caught my eye was this amazing blue skin from Skin Within designer Ayesha Bisiani called Droe Exotica.  I was very excited when Ayesha offered review copies and so I snagged one immediately.  Unfortunately, as often is the case these days it’s taken me a while to get this post up…but you still have two days to go snag this skin!

This skin is really stunning and the attention to detail is wonderful.  I love the markings on this one and the makeup is lovely.  I’ve never been to Skin Within before and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the skin worked well with my “notoriously hard to find skins for” avatar.

The pattern on the forehead is very interesting and I love the combination of the red and yellow shading on the eyes next to the blue of the skin.  The skin also came with the gorgeous eyes you see here.  I’ve added two sets of eyelashes here:  Glam Affair (formerly Beauty Avatar)’s Regina Eyelashes and the Rhapsody Glow Special eyes from [glow] Studio.  The hair I’m wearing in these photos is also from the Future Is Now event and it’s from /Wasabi Pills/.

Rigel is really a unisex hair, which I find highly appropriate for an event like this.  The vendor ad I saw displayed the hair on a male avatar, but I think it works quite well on me and the Ruby color went well with the deep red lips of the Droe skin.  This hair style is strong and edgy, a perfect look for any cyberglam girl or boy.

The outfit is a review copy from Nardya Rousselot of Nardcotix.  Called Scylla Bounty Hunter, this outfit definitely looks tough.  The textures on this are so incredibly detailed and you can wear it two different ways, which I like for versatility.  I decided to just wear the bodysuit because I wanted to show off as much blue skin as I could, and because I liked the sexy combination of the body suit with that belt.  For boots, I paired it with a recent purchase from Paradox; the CyberGurlz Boots, Soldier edition.  I love these boots for several reasons, but especially for the trail of smoke that comes down from your feet when you’re flying.

Because this look was out of the ordinary, I decided to have a little fun and rez a kinetic art sculpture by my favorite SL artist, Elros Tuominen.  I’ve shot in, on, and around his work before and I always get the most amazing results.  This particular piece is called “Creating This New Year To Come” and was a group gift.  I really thought the look of this particular sculpture went well with the scene I was trying to create.  If you’ve not checked out his work, please do so.  He’s an amazing talent.  Also, if you’re interested in seeing the more artistic shots I took of this series, they are on MDR’s flickr page.

I had a lot of fun experimenting with some of the pieces from the Future is Now exhibit.  You still have two days left, so if you’ve not been, what are you waiting for?  After all, experimenting with amazing new looks is half the fun of fashion.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: Skin Within – Droe Exotica **REVIEW ITEM**
Eyebrows: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh Honey
Eyes: Skin Within – Relfection Eyes **REVIEW ITEM**
Eyelashes: Glam Affair (Beauty Avatar) – Regina Eyelashes 10
Glow Studio – Rhapsody – Glow Special
Hair: Wasabi Pills – Rigel Hair, Ruby
Outfit: Nardcotix – Scylla bounty Hunter **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: Paradox CyberGurlz – Boots – Soldier Edition

Poses:
Photo #1:  /me Poses – /me is a firestarter **REVIEW ITEM**
Photo #2:  /me Poses – /me is a firestarter **REVIEW ITEM**
Photo #3:  /me Poses – /me takes my stance  **REVIEW ITEM**
Photo #4:  /me Poses – /me takes my stance  **REVIEW ITEM**

Prop:  Creating This New Year To Come by Elros Tuominen **GROUP GIFT**

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 02 2010
Sera E

Went because of this post…spent wayyy too much money. So amazing.

2 02 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

Yay! I’m glad you found some stuff you like. It really was an awesome event.

Leave a Reply

