Elin & The Fury

25 01 2010

In case you haven’t heard, LacieCakes has reopened with a brand new build.  The grand opening was this past weekend, and I was honored when Lacie Chambers asked me to do some special photos for the new sim.  There is a really great movie theatre in the new neighborhood and when she asked me to create a photo that looked like a scene from a movie, I was really intrigued.  I love doing fun artsy stuff and I decided to feature her Elin jewelry set in the shots. 

This set is really lovely, with looped circles of silver and diamond accents for the necklace and earrings.  The bracelets also have diamonds all the way around the silver cuff.  Elin has a slightly vintage feel to it so I thought I’d do a photo that looked like an old black and white movie.  Once I decided on the theme of the shoot, I knew that Fury by RP Couture would be the perfect dress to complete the look.

I’ve had Fury in my inventory since the day it came out and Harper Beresford was kind enough to pass me a review copy.  My only excuse for not reviewing this sooner is that I’m a terrible blogger and I’ve gotten way behind on my posting.  But a special shoot was the perfect reason to pull this gorgeous creation out of my inventory and show it off. 

Fury is a statement dress.  It’s powerfully sexy and sophisticated; elegance with a hint of sexuality, if you will.  What I love most about it is that it has that lovely mix of vintage and Goth that House of Rfyre/RP Couture does so well.  The skirt is form fitting with a gentle pleated flair on the hem and the bodice is a bit daring.  The belt is big and has an interesting shape to it; and it is perfect for this dress.  I love the textures used here, especially on the bodice and the stockings.  They’re so…unusual, in a good way.  It comes with several accent pieces, including a lovely veiled hat that I’m not wearing here but that you should definitely try out. 

For the shoot, I used the No Place Like Home Special Edition suitcase by Baffle!, which I got at the Haiti Relief event that went on this past week.  It came with two different pose options, but since I wanted my avatar to look like she was waiting on a cab, I decided not to use the poses that came in it and find some others instead.  The poses that come with the suitcase are really cute though, and I’m sure I’ll use them for another shoot.

Fury might just be my favorite dress by RP Couture so far, and that is saying something because I love pretty much everything Raven Pennyfeather touches.  It’s gorgeous and powerful and definitely on my “must have” list.  Oh, and be sure to check out the new build over at LacieCakes.  Shopping has never been easier because each section of the store is a building and there are tp boards to take you exactly where you want to go.  Oh, and there’s a sale going on too, I believe.  She really has an eclectic mix of jewelry to choose from and it is always one of my first stops when I’m looking for that unique piece to finish a look.  The sim is really very charming.  And if you’re interested to see the movie scene shot, be sure to check out what’s playing in the theatre. 🙂

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio
Photos shot on location at CREAMSHOP

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (lt brows)
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: ETD – Yvette, Elika’s Red
Dress: RP Couture – Fury, Noir **REVIEW COPY**
Shoes: Storm Schmooz – Kammykaze
Jewelry: LacieCakes – Elin Set, Silver **REVIEW COPY**
Accessories: Baffle! – No Place Like Home Suitcase, Special Edition

Poses:
Photos #1,#3:, #4:   Reel Expression – *Luth* Innocence V2 04
Photo #2:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Innocence 06 (I think)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

