Blazing a Trail with COCO

5 01 2010

COCO is fast becoming one of my favorite stores.  The love affair started with the Slim Fit pants in silver, continued on through those same pants in every available color, and has now moved forward into every aisle of the store.  The designs of Cocoro Lemon are stylish and varied.  Seriously…I challenge you to go into that store and not find at least one thing that catches your eye.  From shoes and accessories, to separates and dresses; there is a little bit of everything at COCO. 

Recently, I snagged this fantastic black bomber jacket.  And when I say fantastic, I mean F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!  It’s cropped just about the waist and the sculpted attachments add just the right flair.  I love the little details here, especially the tabs on the zippers.  The pushed up sleeves sort of give it an edge, and I decided to take it in the direction of biker chic.

I paired it with a khaki tank top, also from COCO.  I definitely wanted a bare midriff so I could wear my favorite piercing:  the tummy studs by [skream!]

Denim was sort of a must with this look, so I went back to COCO for the pants that started this whole love affair, the slim fit pants in black.  Of course, the boots had to be the Ving Boots from Shiny Things.  If there was ever a pair of boots made for a ride on a motorcycle (or standing in the middle of a line of fire as is the case here), these are it.  My hair is from Magika; Lust of course, but this time in Black.  It’s edgy, sexy, and stylish all in one.  Perhaps that’s why I wear it so often.  The look was coming together at this point, and I added some fingerless gloves and some shiny silver sunglasses for a bit of drama.

I needed some jewelry to finish off this look, but I didn’t want to wear too much.  As I was trying various things from my inventory, I remembered a notecard I’d received earlier in the week announcing the Kalnera set by alaMood.  I knew it would be perfect with this look, so I tp’d over there as fast as SL would let me.  Much to my disappointment, the store was under remodel and Kalnera was not out for purchase.  While I am generally hesitant to approach a designer, I’ve known Jori Watler for some time so I sent her an IM and convinced her that I NEEDED that set NOW.

As you can see, Jori was gracious enough to respond to my fashion emergency and came down to the store to help me out.  I’m extremely grateful because Kalnera is perfect with this look, just as I thought it would be.  alaMood has some fantastic jewelry sets; so if you’ve not been there yet do go take a look.  There are several pieces I like, but I love Kalnera a lot.  It’s a statement necklace without overpowering the entire outfit.

COCO is a fantastic store with a myriad of fantastic choices for all of you fashionistas out there.  Be sure to check them out on your next shopping trip around the grid.

**Photos shot on location at AM Radio’s Surface Art Installation**

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey) – Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Hair: Magika – Lust, Black A
Gloves: Dominus Motor Company – Gloves: Stub Finger, Black
Shirt: COCO – Tank Top, Khaki
Jacket: COCO – Bomber Jacket, Black
Pants: COCO – Slim Fit Pants, Black
Boots: Shiny Things – Ving Boots, Black
Jewelry: alaMood – Kalnera Set, Original **GIFT FROM DESIGNER**
Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
[skream!] – aligned piercing
[skream!] -tummy studs
Glasses: HOC – Aviator Style Glasses, Unisex #003

Poses:
Photo #1:   aDORKable – Sassy 2
Photo #2:  sunflower poses – I have the power **REVIEW COPY**
Photo #3:  Diesel Works – Shake 4
Photo #4: unknown – bad blogger no cookie!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

