A Quick LOTD

3 01 2010

My friend Maht’s weekly Sunday gigs at the Velvet are definitely one of my weekend highlights.  Good music and good company are never a bad way to spend an evening in any life.  They are also, however, an opportunity for me to put a look together.  I always try to wear something fun and new to his sets, though I do have a few favorites I fall back on from time to time.  For tonight’s set, I created a fun look built around the Three Goddesses Print Tank Top by Blowpop.

I really love this top.  It has a beautiful texture and a certain style to it that makes it a bit out of the ordinary.  It comes with panties too, which are a fun option.  And you get several shirt length and layer options for added versatility.  It could easily be paired with a myriad of items for different looks.  This is a definitely a top to have fun with.

For my look today, I wanted a mixture of urban, ethnic, and maybe a bit of Boho.  I tend to wear more urban inspired outfits to the Velvet on Sundays, but then urban is sort of my look of choice, really.  I decided to pair the top with the Garage Jeans from League, but without the sculpted pockets.  I really just adore these jeans…they’re probably my favorite jeans on the grid right now.  The look needed a belt so I added the Leather n Laced belt from Earthstones in chocolate for a touch of boho chic.

The boots are from Shiny Things; Ving boots of course because I adore these.  But this time,  I wore the warm brown instead of the black.  They still have that urban feel I was looking for, but the brown is better suited to this top I think. 

My bracelets and earrings come from Zaara; the Indra Painted Stacked Bangles in Gold and the  Sarayi Painted Hoops, also in Gold.  I loved both of these because they were a bit chunky and very  colorful, which paired nicely with the tank top.  I added the Coin Necklace from Maitreya and the beauty mark piercing by [skream!] to round out the look.  My hair is from Magika:  Lust in Brown A.  This has quickly become my “signature hair”.  I wear it more than any other hair in my inventory because it is fabulous!

So there is a quick lotd built around the Three Goddesses Tank Top by Blowpop.  Urban with an ethnic flair?  Urban with a touch of Boho chic?  I’m not entirely sure what I’d classify it under, but it’s fun no matter what style you decide it fits into. 

**Photos shot on location at the Zaara SIM.**

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Eyes: FuseMelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Brown A
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Shirt: Blowpop – Three Goddesses Print Tank Top (long option)
Jeans: League – Garage Jeans, Turquoise
Boots: Shiny Things – Ving Boots, Warm Brown
Belt: Earthstones – Leather & Laced Belt, Chocolate
Jewelry: Zaara – Indra Painted Stacked Bangles, Gold
Zaara – Sarayi Painted Hoops, Gold
Maitreya – Coin Necklace
Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
[skream!] – the beauty mark piercing

Poses:
Photo #1:  Diesel Works – Celeste 4
Photo #2:  Diesel Works – Celeste 4
Photo #3:  Diesel Works – Celeste 9
Photo #4:  Diesel Works – Celeste 9

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 01 2010
Emerald Wynn

I love this post! Thank you!

3 01 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Emerald. Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

