Arcadia’s Top Five Lingerie Sets of 2009 – #1

1 01 2010

Technically, I should have been showing you the best lingerie set of 2009 yesterday, but alas my schedule did not work out that way.  Instead, we’re going to spend the first day of the New Year looking back at my favorite lingerie set of 2009.  This is the set that is definitely the most ‘me’.  While I do have that girly, princess side I mentioned before, my dark side always comes first. This set is my darkness turned into lingerie.   My pick for the #1 lingerie set of 2009 is Belle by Blacklace.

Blacklace is one of my first loves as far as SL lingerie is concerned and I still marvel at the designs Mariska Simons comes up with.  But with Belle she hit a new level of awesome.  I can’t say which part of this is my favorite, but let’s start with that bra!  I love how the lace exposes glimpses of flesh here and there, and the pattern is definitely eye-catching.  It immediately draws the eye and my guess is that the fingers wouldn’t be far behind.

The satin corset cincher is gorgeous and accentuates all of the right curves.  The lace panties are the perfect compliment to the rest of the set.  I just don’t know if it gets any sexier than this. 

Because Belle makes my dark side want to come out and play, I had to move to a more appropriate place for photos, underground at  Le Cimetiere.  All I can think about when I look at this lingerie are collars, restraints, and other pleasures found on the dark side.  However, Belle is certainly versatile enough to fit any look or mood, especially with the added versatility of color mix and matching.  I’ve combined the red and black sets here.  You can wear it as just a bra and panty set, or even just the cincher and panties if you want to be a little more risqué.  I love this bra too much not to wear it, though.

Belle by Blacklace comes with the gorgeous fishnet stockings, garters, and satin gloves that you see here as well; everything you need to complete your look no matter which direction you take it.    Be sure to visit them and pick up this stunning set.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this top five list as much as I’ve enjoyed posting it.  I’m sure there will be one next year too since my love of lingerie knows no bounds.  Happy New Year everyone!

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Eyes: FuseMelon – Glow Prim Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Brown A
Tattoo: Sn@tch – Apnea Tattoos
Lingerie: Blacklace – Belle Satin Corset Cincher & Bra Set (Coal and Red)
Shoes: Fancy Fashion – Plateau Boots, Black 1.2
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Violet Voltaire – Love Like Blood, Blood
[skream!] – delicate fangs piercing

Poses:
Photo #1:  ANA_Mations BabyDoll4_Hip
Photo #2:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Innocence 5
Photo #3:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Classy 1
Photo #4:  Pose in chair at Le Cemetiere
Photo #5  Long Awkward Pose – Dayum


Actions

Information

Leave a comment