Arcadia’s Top Five Lingerie Sets of 2009 – #3

30 12 2009

While I spend most of my time on the darker side of fashion, there is a girly, princess side to my personality that will not be ignored.  Never is this more obvious than when I see pretty lingerie with ribbons and bows.  Number 3 on our countdown of Arcadia’s Top Five Lingerie Sets of 2009 is Jolene by Blowpop.

This is by far one of the most well created sets of lingerie I’ve ever seen on SL.  To say it is stunning just isn’t adequate enough.  Annyka Bekkers, who is probably known mostly for her skins, has created a beautiful set of lingerie here.  It is girly and cute yet still incredibly sexy.  You can wear it as just a bra and panty set or with the silky camisole and garters.  Since my love of garters is well established, it is no wonder I chose the latter.  I love the combination of the sheerness of the middle panel with the ribbons and bows along the sides.  And that sheerness is continued on the back, but with a bold  stripe pattern that adds interest and draws the eye down the line of your back…that can only be a good thing.  Trust me.

The texture on the Jolene set is somewhat soft and delicate.  Especially the sheer middle…it looks so realistic I want to reach out and touch it.  The bows on the bra, panties, and garter are a cute touch and make my inner Princess very happy, indeed.  I love the cut too; it’s so incredibly flattering and would look beautiful on any shape. 

These fishnet stockings are also from Blowpop, but purchased separately.  I adore these stockings and they work perfectly with the garters on the Jolene set.  The stockings come in several versions.  I’m wearing the lace top thigh high stockings here.

I don’t just have the Jolene set in every color; I’ve worn it in every color.  I simply can’t choose a favorite.  My advice is to head over to Blowpop and buy the fatpack.  Then you can let your mood dictate what color you wear on a given day. 

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (LtBrows)
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Look Into My…Rainbows, Blue (LgV) **Lucky Chair**
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regine Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Brown A
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Lingerie: Blowpop – Jolene, Sapphire
Stockings: Blowpop – Lacetop Fishnet Stockings, Black
Shoes: Pixel Mode – Cocktail Shoes, Blue Lagoon
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Alienbear Designs – Avenue Set, Blue

Poses:
Photo #1:  DieselWorks – Aurora #2
Photo #2:  ANA_Mations – KorruptStand1
Photo #3:  DieselWorks – Shake #7
Photo #4:  DieselWorks – Shake #7

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

