Arcadia’s Top 5 Lingerie Sets of 2009 – #4

29 12 2009

The thing I love most about this little mini countdown of my favorite lingerie sets of 2009 is how different they all are.  And not just different in design; they each evoke a different feeling or mindset.  Good lingerie should help you feel beautiful and sexy, but it can also set a scene in your mind’s eye, and the set at #4  is definitely one of those – Olear by Movin Lingerie.

I’ve blogged this set before and I’m still as thrilled by it as I was back then.  It is gorgeously textured…look at that embroidery on the front.  I love the cut of the design on this as well, especially how it dips down low in the back. It is classically beautiful with a very vintage feel to it.  I can just look at Olear and a story starts forming in my head.  I love it when a piece of clothing inspires my creativity.

To me, there is just nothing sexier than garters and stockings, especially when paired with a piece like this.  And these stockings are incredibly sexy.  Monyna Sak has created a lovely pair of stockings that work perfectly with Olear, but are versatile enough to be worn with other outfits.  I love the pattern on them and they’re just the right shade of black, not too dark, not too sheer.  I don’t believe this set comes in any other color options; at least it did not when I bought it.  I’m okay with that though, cause I love red.

If you’re looking for classically designed  lingerie with a vintage feel, Olear is the set for you.  You can wear it with or without the prim lace piece, but I like that extra little feminine touch.  Movin Lingerie  has a lot of interesting designs and I think I own most of them.  I’m excited to see what they come up with in 2010.  If you’ve not been there yet, be sure to check them out.  Oh, and they give you the option to buy the set as transfer as well.  Pretty lingerie is always a good gift idea; especially this set.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu (ltBrows)
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zbilja Eyes, Blue
Hair: ETD – Davina II, Caramel **DISCOUNT WALL**
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Lingerie: Movin Lingerie – Olear
Shoes: Storm Schmooz – Kammykaze, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Earthstones – Jharna Set, Influence

Poses:
Photo #1:  Long Awkward Pose – Slip – Hot Damn
Photo #2:  Long Awkward Pose – Slip – Oo – Burn
Photo #3:  Long Awkward Pose – Slip – Hot Damn
Photo #4:  Long Awkward Pose – Slip – Bombshell

Props:
Instant Winter Window by Sanu
Bel Danu Reading Nook by AMBIANCE Interactive Furnishings

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

