Arcadia’s Top Five Lingerie Sets of 2009 – #5

28 12 2009

The end of the year is a time to reflect back on the past and look forward to the future.  To that end, there are lots of lists…top ten moments, top ten books, etc.  Since I’ve not done a “Week of Lingerie” in quite some time, I thought it would be fun to take this week and look back at my favorite lingerie sets of 2009.  Starting today, I’ll showcase one set each day for five days. 

I’d like to preface this by saying that it is not my intention to imply one designer is better than another.  This is based strictly on MY personal taste and nothing else.  I admire the work of many designers, but to keep this list as short as possible I’m only focusing on those sets that made me say wow; the sets that inspired me to buy every available color; the sets that I wish I had in RL. 

We begin our countdown at #5 with Version 12 by WTW.

This set comes in several different color options and I have them all.  I can’t be sure this was released in 2009, but I definitely discovered WTW earlier this year after seeing a post by Gogo.  I love how different this set is.  The sheer creativity of Version 12 just blew me away when I first saw it.  Lingerie that comes with a mask; does it get any more fun than that?  The mask is gorgeous as well; really lovely texture.

This set reminds me of Mardi Gras in New Orleans; it’s what you would wear when you get back to the hotel and are continuing the party in private.  If I had Mardi Gras beads in SL, I’d so be wearing them with this set.  Even the stockings and gloves are fun and different.

Version 12 is pretty, feminine, and a bit risqué all rolled into one.  I especially love the lace on the panties; the texture is very well done.  And the prim bow on the back of the neck is a cute touch. 

Like all of the items at WTW, Version 12 is incredibly affordable.  If you’ve not heard of WTW yet, I encourage you to go and check them out.  Tomoe Zenovka has created an affordably priced collection of lingerie that is a bit outside the norm.  And a word to the wise shopper:  It seems like not all items are available at each location, so check out tomoe’s profile picks and tp around to make sure you see it all.

A quick note about the photos:  Because I’m in the process of moving my studio to a new location, I had to build a quick makeshift set to shoot these photos.  And since it is winter, I thought I’d combine two of my Xmas presents into one cute winter outside/warm inside type scene.  The snowy window is by Sanu and it’s called Instant Winter.  The window is mod, so you can stretch it to fit.  It’s really quite lovely.  The Bel Danu Reading Nook is from AMBIANCE Interactive Furnishings and comes scripted for texture change and poses.  There are single poses, friend poses, and couples poses in it as well.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Flower Girl (LtBrows) **Previously Reviewed Item**
Eyes: Shine – Lustrous, Aubergine
Hair: ETD – Janine II, Caramel **Discount Wall**
Lingerie: WTW – Ver 12, Light Blue
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
[skeam!] – Hollywood Blvd. Navel Piercing **Customer Appreciation Program**
Chloe – A Pair of Diamonds, SIlver

Poses:
Photo #1:  Striking Poses – Full_Tilt 6
Photo #2:  TorridWear – Wallflower_13
Photo #3:  TorridWear – Wallflower_13
Photo #4:  Striking Poses – Full_Tilt 6

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

