Noelle, Noelle

22 12 2009

One of my favorite things about the holiday season is finding those special holiday themed sets that are only available during this final month of the year.  It’s a fun way to treat yourself after all of the hustle & bustle of the season (that you are experiencing in both worlds if your life is anything like mine).  And, of course, a favorite place to find such a fun treat is Reasonable Desires.  One of their newest releases is a holiday take on Burlesque called Miss Noelle.

I’m somewhat behind on my blogging these days but when I received this review copy tonight, I had to check it out.  I was even more excited when I saw it was named Miss Noelle, as my dear friend Gabby has recently started referring to me as “Arcadia Noelle”.   It seems meant to be, doesn’t it?

Miss Noelle is a confection of a burlesque costume…all candy cane red and white I needed to have this outfit for xmas.with lovely little touches of lace that remind me of softly falling snow.  As with all of the burlesque costumes available at Reasonable Desires, Miss Noelle comes with multiple layering options to create your holiday look.  You can wear the full costume and maybe put on a private xmas show for that special someone.  It comes with the lingerie, stockings, both the short and long skirt, gloves, pasties, and a fun holiday hat.  I’m wearing the short skirt option in some of these photos, but the long skirt is just as lovely.  And those pasties really are a fun touch with these outfits.  Of course, just wearing the lingerie and stockings is good too.

I love that lacing up the back.  Is there anything sexier than a good corset? 

The hair is from Magika, Bun in multi because I wanted a somewhat loose updo and this is one of my favorites.  My holiday themed jewelry is from Eolande’s: the Christmas Lights necklace and earrings.  They’re scripted to blink and change color, which is incredibly fun.  I like the shape on these lights and the fact that they aren’t too big and bulky.  My shoes are from Shiny Things: the Retrosweet Pumps in red.  I thought the bows were appropriate for the holiday season.

Speaking of holiday themed things, you can find some fun poses this time of year.  Glitterati has this cute present that has five poses in it.  There are versions available for females, males, and couples to fit all of your holiday picture taking needs.  They’re also really afforadable and that is always a plus.

Miss Noelle is available at Reasonable Desires for only 199L and would make a lovely holiday gift for someone.  Most of the items there are transferable and would make lovely gifts this holiday season or for any occasion really.  A girl can never have too much lingerie.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Look Into My…, Festivus Lg/V
Lashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Bun, Multi
Lingerie: Reasonable Desires Miss Noelle New Burlesque **REVIEW COPY**
Shoes: Shiny Things – Retrosweet shoes, Red
Jewelry: Eolande’s Christmas Lights Earrings/Necklace **REVIEW COPY**

Poses:
**All poses from Glitterati are REVIEW COPIES**
Photo #1:  Glitterati – 002
Photo #2:  Glitterati – oo1
Photo #3:  Glitterati – 001
Photo #4:  Glitterati – Present (F) Pose #5
Photo #5:  Glitterati – Present (F) Pose #4

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

