Katerina

12 12 2009

It’s cold here in RL and I’m feeling the need to dress warmly in my virtual life as well.  One of my favorite new “winter” outfits is Katerina from House of RFyre.  I knew I wanted it the moment I saw the photo.  It was so beautiful I even asked for a review copy; which is something I do very rarely.  Harper Beresford was kind enough to pass me Katerina and I knew I had to take it to one of my favorite snowy places and snap some photos. 

Katerina is an incredibly detailed outfit and comes with everything you need to put together this gorgeous winter look.  It does have several prim pieces, but they are resize scripted, which is always a good thing for me.  I’m afraid resizing a prim manually to fit my avatar has never been one of my talents.  I am incredibly impressed with the amount of work that went into this. 

Raven Pennyfeather has to be one of the most talented designers in SL.  The texture contains some gorgeous embroidery work and the colors are rich and lush.  It comes with this lovely fur-trimmed hat, and though I don’t wear hats very often in SL, I couldn’t resist this one.  It really just completes the look. The fur accents on the overcoat are quite well done as well.

This outfit just screams for boots, and I chose to pair it with the Prestige Boots from Bax Coen, though I think several different styles of boots would work well with this.  The hair is from Dernier Cri:  Janelle in all colors, which I dyed a nice soft brown.  I didn’t wear any jewelry with this outfit because it quite simply doesn’t need any; Katerina makes a statement all on it’s own. 

These photos were taken at Stereo Vogue, where the wonderfully talented Callie Cline is selling lots of pretty and fun holiday decorations for you this winter.  Be sure to go and take a look.

I can’t say much more about Katerina, really.   Sure, I could give you a long list of adjectives and proclaim it’s fabulousness over and over and over, but I hope the pictures give you a good idea of just how unbelievably detailed and beautiful Katerina is.

It’s certainly keeping me stylishly warm this winter. House of RFyre is also having their special 24 days of Christmas sale event.  Each day a different outfit will be marked down 50% so now is the perfect time to go and pay them a visit.

 

 

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu Lt Brows
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Look Into My…Pastels, Pastel Blue (LgV)
Hair: Dernier Cri – Janelle, All Shades (dyed brown)
Outfit: RFyre – Katerina **REVIEW ITEM**
Boots: Bax = Prestige Boots, Black

Snowflakes in Photos #2 & #4 – MechanizedLife – FilterCam HUD v.1.05

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* – Attitude 18
Photo #2:  Long Awkward Pose – Geisha – Artful PR4
Photo #3:   Diesel Works – Venus 10
Photo #4:  Long Awkward Pose – Seduction

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

