December Warmth

29 11 2009

Winter is fast approaching and that means the cold and snow will be here before I’m ready.  That is always the case in RL since winter is my least favorite season.  I don’t really care for snow.  However, Shiryu Musashi of Musashi-Do has created a coat so fabulous you won’t mind traipsing through the cold white stuff as you do your holiday shopping.

This is not your average winter coat.  With a classic houndstooth pattern done by hand and lovely color options, December Warmth is classic and elegant, sophisticated and stylish.  I can’t imagine the hours of work that went into this creation, especially the texture.  Houndstooth is not something I would have the patience to tackle, but Shiryu has done a stunning job.  There is an attention to detail here that you don’t always find on our lovely grid and I adore the buttons on the end of the sleeves.  One of the things that make this coat different from all the others is the bottom.  Panels of fabric overlay each other and create gorgeous movement as you twirl around in the snow or pose for the camera.

There are two options for the bottom of the coat; a flat skirt that I’m wearing here and a fuller option for wearing with those bigger skirts we all have in our wardrobe.  The lapel attaches to the spine so you can still wear the coat with a scarf or jewelry should you so desire.  It also comes with a sweater and turtleneck collar option that I am wearing here.  I paired the coat with the SLink Buckle Pants in Black and the stunning Prestige boots from Bax Coen.  I wanted to be comfortable while traipsing through the snow, but this coat really demands stylish footwear and I can think of nothing more stylish than these particular boots.

I decided a hat was in order and immediately put on the Chloe hair from Maitreya.  I don’t wear a lot of long hair, and this is one of my all -time favorites.  It’s very flattering to the face and the texture on the knit cap is fantastic.  Oh, and it’s scripted for color change, which is probably one of my favorite options in all of SL.  My inventory loves it when that happens.  I chose the light blue option for the hat, which might not be the conventional choice, but it was just so pretty I had to do it.

These photos were taken on Stereo Vogue, which is home to the Winter Wonderland the lovely Callie Cline has built.  All of the decorations are for sale and I’m so glad they are.  My favorite is probably the icy river, which you can see in the first photo of this post.  I love it so much that I’m going to put it in the middle of my studio. 

I also love these gorgeous winter trees and flowers.  They’re stunningly detailed and the silvery texture makes me happy.  There are a wide variety of decorations available, including wreaths, trees, and candy cane paths.  If you’ve not taken the time to go and check it out, be sure you do.  Callie has created some gorgeous and fun decor for the holidays.

Remember to dress warm this winter and pick up December Warmth at Musashi-Do.  It comes in five lovely colors and at 499L it’s definitely a bargain. 

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu
Eyes: Shine – Purple Sage Eyes
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Maitreya – Chloe, Gold Blonde (hat tinted soft blue)
Gloves: Fear & Clothing – Fur Trim Gloves, Black
Coat: Musashi-Do – December Warmth, Blue (worn with sweater and turtleneck options) **REVIEW COPY**
Pants: SLink – Buckle Pants, Black
Boots: BAX – Prestige Boots, Black
Nose Piercing: Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud

Poses:
Photo #1:  Diesel Works – Venus #5
Photo #2:  Diesel Works – Shake #9
Photo #3:  Diesel Works – Shake #1
Photo #4:  Diesel Works – Shake #4
Photo #5:  Diesel Works – Shake #1

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 11 2009
Gabby Panacek

This is a lovely look, Arcadia. And the longer hair looks fantastic on you!

30 11 2009
Cajsa Lilliehook

Everything looks wonderful. That lovely soft blue hat, the gorgeous winter decorations, that stunning coat and the wonderful photos! What a great shoot!

30 11 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Gabby!

30 11 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Cajsa! I had a lot of fun with that shoot.

Leave a Reply

