Movin Lingerie

28 09 2009

Do you ever look at those ads on the iheartsl page?  I must admit that I do not always look at them, but every once in a while something catches my eye.  Such was the case a few weeks ago when I saw an ad for Movin Lingerie.  Always in need of more lingerie, I excitedly tp’d over to this store I’d never heard of before and anxiously waited for things to rez.  I wasn’t disappointed…in fact, I think I bought most of the store. 
 
Movin Lingerie is an eclectic mix of styles and colors from modest to not so much and alluring to dead sexy.  There aren’t really color options to choose from on most of the outfits. Sort of, the color you see is the color you get.  But they do have a few sets that come in different colors for you to choose from.  Another thing I enjoyed is the option to buy sets as transferable for gift giving.  That is an extra step I really appreciate because gift giving is becoming increasinly difficult in SL.
 
As I mentioned above, I bought almost the entire store, but one set called to me more than the others.  It is my favorite in the entire store, and it’s called Olear.

movin_021 copy

Olear is a gorgeous black and red set with a very interesting texture on the front.  I was really impressed by how well done it is.  It comes with garters and stockings as well as lacy prim pieces to accent the edges of the outfit.  It’s strapless and seems to be somewhere between a corset and a bustier look.  It almost has a Victorian feel to it, which is probably why I like it. 

movin_018 copy

I paired it with the Davina hair from ETD, which is on the discount wall these days.  It’s short but has a softness to the style that I liked with this set.

movin_008 copy

The jewelry is from Earthstones; the Jharna set in Influence and the Banded Ring in Vampin.  I wanted heels with this look, so I went with Kammykayze from Storm Schmooz. They are heels, but a shorter heel with a bit of a vintage feel.

movin_003 copy

I also added the animated fan from Digital Eyes for a fun touch. I got this lovely red fan as a gift during the Rouge Birthday Party, and it’s absolutely exquisite.  The skin is, as always, from ::Exodi:: -Shiloh Honey in Nosferatu.
 
If you’ve not been to Movin Lingerie yet, do head over there and check them out.  There’s an amazing array of colors and styles to choose from.  And as I always say…a girl can never have too much lingerie!

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: -Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu, Lt. Brows
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zbilja Eyes, Blue
Lashes: Digit Darkes – unDress – Lush Lashes (part of old skin review pack)
Hair: ETD – Davina II, Elika’s Red
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Lingerie: Movin Creations – Olear (includes stockings)
Shoes: Storm Schmooz, Kammykaze, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Earthstones – Jharna Set, Influence
Earthstones – Banded Ring, Vampin’
Fan:  Digital Eyes – Animated Fan, Red Rouge BDAY Gift **FREEBIE**

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Attitude 10
Photo #2:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Attitude 10
Photo #3:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Fashion S1 10
Photo #4:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Attitude 10

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 09 2009
Movin Lingerie « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Movin Lingerie 2009 September 27 tags: ::Exodi::, digit darkes, Digital Eyes, Earthstones, Etd, Inks & Kinks, Lingerie, Movin, Movin Lingerie, Storm Schmooz by Arcadia Nightfire Movin Lingerie […]

28 09 2009
Katiroth

Very seldom do I skim the feeds and see something that makes me instantly log in…but this was one of them. Absolutely gorgeous, and you did a great job of showing it off!

28 09 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy it. 🙂

9 10 2009
Cajsa Lilliehook

Beautiful. I really love the embroidery on the front.

Leave a Reply

