::Emjay:: Sash Tops – A Night Out

16 09 2009

Magen Jigsaw of ::Emjay:: was kind enough to send over a fatpack of her newest release: the Sash tops.  I was so excited when I saw the photo of this incredibly cute yet sexy top, I IM’d her right away to tell her so.  I couldn’t wait to try them on, and I was not disappointed.  Magen continues to get better with each release she puts out.  I absolutely love everything about this shirt: the asymentry of the hem, the way it wraps around the neck and leaves the shoulders bare and the lovely textured band underneath the bustline.  The Sash top is cute, yet sexy; feminine and flirty.  It’s form-fitting without really showing a lot of skin.  That is the best kind of sexy, don’t you think?  Shirts that make the imagination wander just a bit.
 
The ::Emjay:: Sash Tops come in seven different colors, and, being the adventurous sort, I thought I’d try to come up with a look for each color option.  I wanted to do this, mostly, to show you how versatile the tops can be and will be breaking my posts up accordingly.  Now, the top does come in Olive, and those of you who read this blog know that I don’t wear green.  The jury is still out on whether or not I’ll be able to pull something together for that one, but for today I will show you the first two looks I put together.
 
My favorite of the entire fatpack is the White shirt.

sashtops_010 copy

I love the sophisticated simplicty of the design, and how can you go wrong with black and white? I paired it with the Ishaya Velour slacks in black from Zaara.  I really love the texture on these and the fact that they come in a skinny leg option makes me adore Zaara Kohime all the more.  I hate large prim cuffs around my ankles, and so I was thrilled to have a smaller option with these slacks.  They go great with this top, too.  The shoes are, of course, Shanti by Maitreya Gold in black.  A sexy top calls for sexy shoes!

sashtops_009 copy

The hair is my newest obsession, Lust by Magika in Black A; skin is from ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey) in Nosferatu because I wanted dark sexy eyes and dark red lips.
 
The jewelry is all from Kraftika.  The No 103 earrings were a gift from Cajsa for my birthday earlier this year, and they’ve turned out to be one of my favorite pairs of earrings.  I love the dramatic length and how glittery they are.  The bracelets are also from Kraftika – the No 306 set.  I love love love that the bracelts are different for each arm.  It makes accessorizing so much easier when you don’t have to go hunting for the perfect compliment to a set of bracelets.

sashtops_007 copy

I’ve been wearing this look for a few days, but I did manage to tear the white top off long enough to try out the pink version. 
 
Look Gabby – I’m wearing pink!

sashtops_001 copy

This is that “bordering on hot pink” type of pink that I can actually allow myself to wear on very rare occassions. The pattern on this top is fun and funky, and I felt like clubbing as soon as I put it on.  I paired this version of the Sash top with the Slim Fit Pants in Silver by COCO, another pair of pants that I just adore. The back is especially good and as I said above, I am a big fan of slim fit pants.  These are perfect for a night out and they come in several color options.  I will eventually own them all.

sashtops_003 copy

I chose the Cerise option of the Shanti shoes, which knocks off another color in my “I shall wear every pair of these” crusade.  And that is where I ran into trouble.  I’m talking hours of banging my head against the desk type of trouble.  Because on my home monitor, the pinks don’t match exactly but I felt they were close enough to work well together. However, on my work monitor, they don’t even appear to be in the same “pink family”.  I tried other shoes but all of my black ones seemed to heavy for the look and the silver ones just blended into the pants.  For a moment, I actually thought a pair from Digit Darkes would work nicely but I can’t tint prim toes without an easy to use HUD, so I scratched that idea.   In the end, I am left with a headache and these words of wisdom:  If the Shanti shoes look like they match on your monitor – wear them.  If they don’t match on your monitor, find a pair that does and wear those.  I totally give up on trying to match pink anything (no matter how much Gabby wants me to embrace it).  *sends Gabby a wink and gets back on track*

I wanted some black in my accessories for a touch of darkness to this otherwise bright outfit, and I chose the Night Out bracelet by [skream!] and the Kitty bracelets by Lostwood because they had a touch of pink to tie the look together.  For hair, I went with a longer cut; the Jenelle hair by Dernier Cri which I tinted a light brown.  The makeup is still Shiloh (Honey) by ::Exodi::, but I went for the softer Flower Girl makeup option.  I also changed my eyes to the Lustrous Aubergine by Shine.

sashtops_004 copy

Two great night out looks that began with the newest release from ::Emjay::.  Both of these looks are perfect for dancing the night away at your favorite club, going out on a date with a new (or old) flame, or even a night out with the girls.  The Sash tops are fantastic and probably my favorite item of clothing at the moment.  I have a few more looks to show you, and in the next post I’m going to do some fall inspired looks that I really had a lot of fun putting together.
 
So zoom on over to ::Emjay:: and pick up these fantastic shirts.  Theyr’e gorgeously done and super cheap so they won’t put too big of a dent in your linden balance.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
White –
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu LtBrows
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zbilja Eyes, Blue
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Black A
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Shirt: ::Emjay:: – Sash Top, White **REVIEW ITEM**
Pants: Zaara – Ishaya Velour Slacks, Black
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Kraftika – No 130 Earrings, Silver **Gift**
Kraftika – No 306 Bracelets

Pink –
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), FlowerGirl LtBrows **Previously Reviewed Item**
Eyes: Shine – Lustrous, Aubergine
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Dernier Cri – Jenelle
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Vivid Pink
Shirt: ::Emjay:: – Sash Top, Pink **REVIEW ITEM**
Pants: COCO – Slim Fit Pants, Silver
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti, Cerise
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
LostWood – Kitty Bracelets, Pink
[skream!] – Night Out Bracelet **Freebie**
Caroline’s Jewelry – Individual, a Right Hand Ring

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Attitude 20
Photo #2:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Attitude 20
Photo #3:  Reel Expression – * Luth* –  Melancholy 13 
Photo #4:  Essential Soul – Ok Go
Photo #5:  Essential Soul – Tip Tapping
Photo #6:  Essential Soul – The Strut

Actions

Information

5 responses

16 09 2009
::Emjay:: Sash Tops – A Night Out « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] ::Emjay:: Sash Tops – A Night Out 2009 September 15 tags: ::Exodi::, Coco, Dernier Cri, Emjay, Kraftika, Magika, Maitreya Gold, Shine, Zaara, [skream!] Lostwood by Arcadia Nightfire ::Emjay:: Sash Tops – A Night Out […]

16 09 2009
Gabby Panacek

OMG! The pink…the PINK! hahaha You look gorgeous, as usual, Arc, love…well done! ❤

16 09 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

I hope you know I only did that for you. 😉

16 09 2009
Cajsa Lilliehook

Pink? Wow! Never thought I would see the day! So glad to see you enjoying those earrings!!

16 09 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Gabby is a terrible influence on me! The only two times I’ve worn pink in this blog and they’ve both been because of her! Or for her, in this case. lol

And yes, I really do. Thanks again for buying them and introducing me to Kraftika. 🙂

Leave a Reply

