Cocktails, Anyone?

8 09 2009

Since buying the fatpack of the Shanti shoes by Maitreya Gold, I’ve decided to try to come up with an outfit for every single color in said fatpack, even the ones I would not normally wear.  A lofty goal, perhaps, but as I am ruined for regular avatar feet now, I don’t see me taking these off for a while.  Why not play around with variety then?  It is what this blog is about, after all.  For today’s look, I started with the Shanti shoes in Cerulean.
 
I love the color Cerulean, and the word is just fun to say really.  For this pair of the Shanti shoes, I wanted something elegant but not too formal.  A little cocktail dress that was glamourous and sexy, but not over the top. The Soft Ruffle Dress from Baiastice turned out to be the perfect match.

baiasticegolds_016 copy

I was a tiny bit unsure about this dress when I bought it, but all of that went away as soon as I put it on.  It’s simply stunning.  The colors, the texture, the design are all fantastic.  Not that I expect anything less from Sissy Pessoa, but this dress was a bit out of my comfort zone, so to speak.  I’m really glad I bought it, though.  The ruffled lace-trimmed skirt adds a bit of softness to this curve hugging dress, but the real drama comes form the belt. The matching lace-trimmed fabric on the side lends a bit more volume to the dress and when paired with the Shanti shoes, shows off a very sexy amount of leg.  It’s short enough to be sexy but not indecent.  The prim flowers on the chest are a whimsical, yet high-fashion touch.

baiasticegolds_003 copy

It comes with a lovely hat that would be perfect if you were wearing this oufit in the daytime, perhaps to a party on a yacht or an afternoon charity event.  It also comes with a side bow you can wear, but alas, I did not have enough attatchment points for both that and the jewelry I wanted to wear.  Speaking of jewelry, the necklace and earrings are from one of my new favorite jewelry places: U&R Dogs.  This is the Rocksteady collection, and it’s all scripted for color change which is a big plus for me in the jewelry dep’t. 

baiasticegolds_007 copy

The fantastic bracelet is also from U&R Dogs, but it’s a group camping chair gift.  Called simply Ocean, the sapphires and diamonds were perfect with this dress.  If you like their stuff, you should really think about joining their update group.  They give away fantastic group items on a regular basis.  I also paired the Earthstones Lacy Bracelet in Lapis with this look because I wanted another bracelet but something delicate to counter the ornateness of the rest of the pieces.

baiasticegolds_020 copy

I tried on several different hair styles with this look but ended up using the same hair as that short outfit I did a few days ago: Lust by Magika.  This is quickly becoming my second favorite hair in SL, the first being Robin also by Magika.  I’m wearing Lust in Brown A here, and I really love everything about this hair.  It’s incredibly versatile.  The skin is Shiloh (Honey) in Nosferatu by ::Exodi::.  
 
Yet another look created from the shoes up and by using pieces from some of my favorite creators in SL.  Glamourous yet not formal, it’s a look ready for an evening out on the town.  Cocktails, anyone?

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu, LtBrows
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zbilja Eyes, Blue
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Brown A
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Slate
Dress: Baiastice – Soft Ruffle Silk Blue
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti, Cerulean
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud
Earthstones – Lacy Bracelet, Lapis
U & R Dogs – Rocksteady Necklace & Earrings
U & R Dogs – Ocean Bracelet (Group member Camping Chair Prize)

Poses:
Photo #1:  Striking Poses – Framed in Beauty_5
Photo #2:  Lost Angel – Spring Fever #5   &  Ana_Mations – StubbornStand4
Photo #3:  (just standing)
Photo #4:  Essential Soul – Ok Go

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 09 2009
Cocktails, Anyone? « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Cocktails, Anyone? 2009 September 7 tags: ::Exodi::, Baiastice, Beauty Avatar, cocktail dress, Earthstones, Magika, Maitreya Gold, Shanti, U&R Dogs by Arcadia Nightfire Cocktails, Anyone? […]

8 09 2009
Tesa Jewell

Great idea! Great post and one can never go wrong at Baiastice IMO Sissy is like a God. I also bought the fatty of those shoes and the others because these feet are just too yummy.

8 09 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Tesa. I’m glad you enjoyed the post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

