Review – Isabel by Insolence

7 09 2009

It has been well established that my love of lingerie knows no bounds, so it should not come as a shock to learn how excited I get when I see an offline inventory offer from Camilla Yosuke of Insolence.  It is one of the few times I feel like I am in a rush to get home and log in so I can see the wonderful newness she has created.  The newest set, Isabel, does not disappoint. In fact, I will go so far as to say I think this is one of her best pieces.

baiasticegolds_031 copy

Isabel can be worn two different ways: as a long camisole or as a simple bra and panty set. 

baiasticegolds_033 copy

I prefer the long camisole; it has such a soft feminity to it that’s hard to resist.  The texture is gorgeous and, according to the notecard that came with the review copies, was inspired by the coming colors of Fall with a tinge of longing for the summer that has just passed.  Hand painted flowers embroider the sheerest black tulle that Camilla works with so well.  It’s obvious she put a lot of time and love into this creation.  It comes in several color options, all of them rich and vibrant.  I’m wearing red here, but I have to say that the Amber and Violet versions are also absolutely lovely.  I love the back of this set as well– more sensual than sexy I think.

baiasticegolds_032 copy

I chose the Jenelle hair by Dernier Cri for this look and colored it a vibrant red to match the embroidery of the lingerie.  It just felt like it needed a longer hairstyle, and this is probably one of the longest I own.  I also love the way it shapes my face.  The skin and eyes are from ::Exodi::, as always, and the eyelashes are from Beauty Avatar.  I still don’t have them fit completely right, but I begin to wonder if that is even possible.  Time will tell as I drive myself crazy moving them around constantly. 

baiasticegolds_030 copy

Oh, and we must not forget THE shoes.  The shoes are from Maitreya Gold, of course.  I can’t take these Shanti shoes off, so for this set I chose the Cherry, and I think it worked well. For jewelry, I wanted something sparkly but not too formal, so I went with the Tiffany set from ~flirt~.  It sports diamonds and rubies but is not so formal as to be heavy.  I think it matched this set perfectly.
 
I shot these photos in the loft above our studio, and that wonderful red modern puff I’m resting on in the last photo is from Lost Angel.  I love that series of pose props because they come in several colors, and each one has a ton of different poses in it.  Very versatile piece of furniture.

 If you’re in the market for new lingerie, and really why would you not be, check out the newest release from Insolence.  Isabel is a gorgeous set and comes in several Fall inspired colors.  I can’t think of a better way to welcome the new season.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey) – Nosferatu, LtBrows
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zbilja Eyes, Blue
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina, Eyelashes 10
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Hair: Dernier Cri – Jenelle, dye menu – R4
Lingerie: Insolence – Isabel, Ruby **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti, Cherry
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
~flirt~ – Tiffany Set, Platinum/Ruby

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Posh 13
Photo #2:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Posh 13
Photo #3:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Posh 13
Photo #4:  Lost Angel – Modern Pose Puff, Red

Actions

Information

One response

7 09 2009
Review – Isabel by Insolence « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Review – Isabel by Insolence 2009 September 6 tags: ::Exodi::, Beauty Avatar, Dernier Cri, Insolence, Lingerie, Lost Angel, Maitreya Gold, sin skins by Arcadia Nightfire Review – Isabel by Insolence […]

Leave a Reply

