If The Shoe Fits…

3 09 2009

golds_005 copy

buy it in every color!  I love that quote, and I certainly did buy every color of the new Maitreya Gold Shanti shoes via the fatpack option.  I did think about it for a day or two, because I’ve never spent that many lindens on anything in all of my second life.  But when I figured out how much I’d be saving via the fatpack option, I clicked buy, and the rest, as they say,  is history. 
 
Words cannot express how much I adore these shoes.  They are incredible.  My very first foray into prim toes, and I’m totally hooked.  The HUD is super easy to use and comes with all kinds of options for skin matching and toenail polish colors.  I really had no trouble matching my skin tone.  What’s even better is that it comes with five spaces you can save settings on, in case you have several skins you like to wear.  Me, I seem to stick with ::Exodi::.
 
Yes, I adore these shoes more than an avatar should, but I can’t take them off.  All I do is switch colors and change the nail polish option with each outfit. Speaking of outfits, I did come up with a super casual, yet chic summery look to go with my new shoes.

maitreyagolds_016 copy

This look started with the Alaina outfit by Dernier Cri.  Did you know they do clothes as well as hair?  I had no idea until I went to their mainstore looking for hair demos.  The Alaina outfit comes with a blazer, a tank top, and a pair of shorts.  I did like the shorts that came with the outfit, especially the color, but for this look I wanted something a bit more substantial…a heavier fabric, prim cuffs, etc.  The Jordyn shorts from Armidi – Elephant Outfitters were the perfect choice. Rhodesy gets credit here for finding them for me.  We were on a massive shopping excursion to find just the right pair of shorts, and I think these work well.  They’re chic but still casual.  The colors paired nicely with the Shanti shoes in Champagne.  Did I mention how much I love these shoes?  They’re incredibly sexy and sophisticated at the same time. They’re expensive and proud of it!  No one will think these are just any old shoe. No, these are special.  Another thing I like about wearing shorts with these shoes is the way they show off those extra long legs my avatar has.

maitreyagolds_019 copy

Jewerly is a bit of a mix and match, but it’s all from Earthstones.  I really love the Jharna set and have it in every color made.  I’m wearing Emotion here, and the colors matched the Alaina blazer beautifully.  The set comes with a bracelet, earrings, and a necklace.  I really love the necklace on this set.  It’s such an unusual design.  Another Earthstones item I added is one of the new Lacy bracelets in the Paua Shell option.  These bracelets are so pretty and delicate; it gives a nice balance to the heavier feel of the Jharna set.  The ring is also from Earthstones, from the Natural Beauty collection.  This one is Labradorite, again pulling in the colors from the Alania blazer.

maitreyagolds_007 copy

Hair is a new release from Magika called Lust.  I really am partial to those one-eye-covered styles, aren’t I?  I like the versatility of this cut.  It’s a bit edgy but with a softness that could work with several different styles.  As mentioned above, the skin is from ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey) in Flower Girl.  The softness of the makeup was perfect with this color scheme. 
 
Another new addition are the prim eyelashes from Beauty Avatar I’m sporting.   They still aren’t quite right…fitting prim lashes is a hell all it’s own.  One day, I will get it though.  Until then, this is the best I could do, and believe me, I tried about ten different pairs.  The ones from Beauty Avatar were the only ones that fit my eye shape even remotely.  As I’ve mentioned on Plurk, I’m on the fence about prim lashes.  They are an enormous pain, but now that I’ve had them on, I can’t go without them or my avatar looks strange to me.  We’ll call that a love/hate relationship.

maitreyagolds_017 copy

So there you are; the first of many, many outfits to be paired with my newest love:  Shanti by Maitreya Gold.  Onyx LeShelle outdid herself, truly.  But then, she never disappoints.  No wonder Maitreya is the first thing that comes to mind when someone asks me what my favorite SL brand is.   

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey) Flower Girl (Lt. Brows) **Previously Reviewed Item**
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zbilja Eyes, Brown
Eyelashes: Beauty Avatar – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Lust, Brown A
Top: Dernier Cri – Alaina Blazer, Blue
Shorts: Elephant Outfitters – Jordyn Shorts, Golden Bronze
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Shanti, Champagne
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Earthstones – Lacy Bracelet, Paua Shell
Earthstones – Jharna Set, Emotion
Earthstones – Nature’s Beauty Ring, Labradorite

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Shoes 06
Photo #2:  [Lyndz-matic] – Breezy
Photo #3:  [Lyndz-matic] – Breezy
Photo #4:  Maitreya – Model32
Photo #5:  [Lyndz-matic] – Breezy

Actions

Information

5 responses

3 09 2009
If The Shoe Fits… « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] If The Shoe Fits… 2009 September 2 tags: ::Exodi::, Dernier Cri, Earthstones, Elephant Outfitters, Magika, Maitreya, Maitreya Gold by Arcadia Nightfire If The Shoe Fits… […]

3 09 2009
Cajsa Lilliehook

Fabulous shoot and you’re right, you have a perfect match

3 09 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Caj. 🙂

3 09 2009
AdWords Management Software

nice shoe

7 09 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

