Ethereal

31 07 2009

I never go to any grand ball’s or lavish parties, but I must admit that I love ballgowns.  There is something so elegant and beautiful about a well made gown that I find hard to resist.  Such is the case with one of the newer releases at Sascha’s Designs – Ethereal.  Sascha Frangilli was kind enough to gift me with this gorgeous gown in Argent, which is a lush silver color.  The dress can be worn in three different ways and it comes with a really well done hat.  Unfortunately, hats and my avatar are not a good combination generally, but it’s a gorgeous piece and certainly gives you options.  I chose to wear the full ballgown skirt, but will include the vendor ad at the end of this post so that you can see how versatile this dress is.

sas3

I love the silver color of this texture.  It’s gorgeous and shiny, just like silver should be.  The gloves are a very elegant touch and, with their darker coloring, compliment the dress beautifully. 

sas

The neckline on Etheral is low, but not plunging. It’s sexy yet still tasteful and elegant.  Because of the way the bodice is made, I didn’t feel a necklace was necessary.  I added some diamond studs and a diamond bracelet from Caroline’s Jewelry.  Sometimes simple and understated is the way to go. 

I wanted a softer look with this dress, so I chose the Water Lily makep option on the Shiloh (Honey) skin by ::Exodi::.  My hair is Jenelle from Dernier Cri tinted a light brown color.  I loved the combination of this skin and hair together; it achieved just the right amount of softness and vulnerability I was looking for.

sas2

If you’ve read these pages before, you know I love the way skirts move in SL; especially ballgowns.  I find it great fun to spin my av around and around while trying to capture the skirt in motion with my camera.  However, the skirt on Ethereal moves differently.  It has beautiful movement, but it’s a softer movement…like a gentle flowing of silver around you.  I can’t recall seeing any other skirt move so…softly. 

sas4

Ethereal is well done, on several levels, and definitely deserves a place in your formal gowns folder. (That is, for those of you who organize your inventories as religiously as I do).

EtherealPurpleVendor
 
Ethereal comes in several different colors and is available at Sascha’s Designs for only 400L.  I think I may go grab a few more colors myself.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Flower Girl **Previously Reviewed Item**
Eyes: Shine – Lustrous, Aubergine
Hair: Dernier Cri – Jenelle, (dyed brown)
Dress: Sascha’s Designs – Ethereal, Argent
Shoes: ZHAO – Chelle, Silver
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Caroline’s Jewelry – Graduated Diamond Set

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Innocence 09
Photo #2:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Pose 73
Photo #3:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Innocence 09
Photo #4:  Reel Expression – *Luth* Attitude 01
Photo #5: VENDOR AD

Actions

Information

5 responses

31 07 2009
Ethereal « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Ethereal 2009 July 31 tags: Dernier Cri, formal gown, Caroline's Jewelry, ballgown, sascha's designs, Reel Expression, ::Exodi:: by Arcadia Nightfire Ethereal […]

31 07 2009
Cajsa Lilliehook

Gorgeous.

31 07 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Caj. 😉

31 07 2009
Annabella Donner

Beautiful gown, Arcadia, and I especially like the hair you chose to wear with it.

31 07 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Annabella. 🙂

Leave a Reply

