Do You Flirt?

29 07 2009

So if you didn’t hear, ~flirt~ opened a brand new redesigned sim this weekend.  The lovely designer behind ~flirt~, Skinkie Winkler, was kind enough to give a few bloggers a gift card to her store, and I had a hard time choosing what to buy.  ~flirt~ has so many great pieces, but I did my best.
 
The first thing I bought was something I’ve been eyeing for quite some time, the FRAGILE! line.  I really love the thought process behind this line of jewelry, and the look of it is something I’ve not really seen before.  It was designed as a set of High Couture pieces, but I believe it’s versatile enough to wear with any look you can create.  Here is part of the notecard you’ll receive from ~flirt~ when you buy the set.  I think this says it much better than I can.
 
“The FRAGILE! series of  high couture statment jewellery from ~flirt~ is a range of individual pieces hand-crafted from glass and sterling silver.  The dichotomy of the materials is a reflection of the human condition.  More specifically, FRAGILE! represents our innermost self and how we choose to display it to the outside world.  Oftentimes  our core is tender, easily broken, sensitive.  We choose either to display this and risk damage, or to protect it, sheathing it from harm, but also covering it’s reflective beauty.  Considering these two states, Skinkie Winkler created a range of dramatic pieces to be worn as a statement, alone or combined with others in the range.  It is purposeful that no “set” of necklace, earrings and bangles has been put together: No two individuals are the same, and Skinkie feels it is not her place to choose on your behalf which goes with which.  Predictable, Unpredictable, Swayed, Twisted or Split… what makes up your unique self?”
 
All of the pieces are exquisite really, but in the end, I chose those pieces that spoke to me the most:  Unpredictable & Twisted.  Sounds like me, right?  For this look, I wanted to do something in true “Arcadia Style,” and even though it’s not Couture, I think it turned out pretty well.

flirt1_2

I chose a recent purchase, the Undone shirt by Exile in grey/black.  I paired that with a skirt and some boots from WRONG and my favorite stockings in all of SL: the ripped fishnets by Street Magic (which no longer seems to exist, unfortunately).  The hair is my “signature” Arcadia hair, Secret by TheAbyss, and I chose silver to compliment the Twisted bangles. I LOVE these bangles.  I love how shiny they are and how chunky, and I love the fantastic design.  I especially love how the left and right fit a bit differently.

flirt1_1

I did do something a bit un-Arcadia like and chose the Silent option of the Shiloh (Honey) skin by ::Exodi::.  I don’t wear purple lipstick very often, but it went nicely with this look.  To match the purple on my lips, I chose the Lustrous Aubergine eyes by Shine.  I love the brillance of this Lustrous eye line.  They’re really very striking.
 
The necklace I chose was Unpredictable.  It could very well be the most stunning piece in the line.  My favorite thing about this combination of materials is how it looks strong and delicate at the same time.  It’s a very dramatic piece.  I also chose the disc earrings because they matched the Unpredictable necklace the best.

flirt1_3

Another set I bought is the Tiffany set in Platinum/Ruby.  The Tiffany Set was one of the first jewelry sets I ever actually coveted.  I wanted it so much when I first saw it, and that wanting has not diminished over time.  This is probably one of my top ten favorite sets.  I love how well detailed it is, the shape, the color…everything.  It comes with a few different options for the necklace and earrings, which give you added versatility.  I thought it would be the perfect thing to wear on my last trip to Black Swan before the closing.  I paired it with the Payton’s Victory dress from Phoenix Rising, which I snagged during that fabulous sale they had a few weekends ago.  It’s a gorgeous, curve-hugging gown, with a fantastic texture and lovely skirt.  The texture on this is quite striking…I love the embroidered pattern along the sides.

flirt_001 copy

I wanted dramatic hair, and this new release by Exile called Breeze was the perfect choice.  Breeze is available at Black Swan and comes in a stunning array of colors and pack options.  The texture on it is just lovely, especially the pieces that hang in front of your face.  They look so soft.

flirt_037 copy

I also chose a special Black Swan Edition of the Eden v2 Sugar skin by ::Exodi::, Negru Labada.  This and several other shades are available at Black Swan right now.  Of course, I love pretty much everything Ryker Beck does, but these special makeup options of the Eden skin are fabulous.  I love the dramatic eyes and lips of Negru Labada.  It was the perfect choice.

flirt_031 copy

The Tiffany Set is a bit pricey, I will admit.  But I think it’s worth every linden…not only for the beautiful craftmanship and attention to detail, but also for the many options you get and for the versatility of the pieces.  This set is very elegant and sophisticated, especially when worn all at once.  However, by wearing just one, or even two pieces, you could certainly dress it down a bit and wear them with a cute dress, or even go a little elegantly casual with a nice pantsuit.  The Tiffany Set also comes in several color options.
 
These are just two of the many wonderful pieces you can find at the new and improved ~flirt~ mainstore.  Be sure to go and check them out the next time jewelry is on your shopping list.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Outfit #1:

Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Silent (LtBrows)
Eyes: Shine – Lustrous, Aubergine
Hair: theAbyss – Secret, Steel
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Plum
Tattoo: Dreamcase Art, Tattoo, & Design – Tattoo Bangle Leg **Freebie**
Shirt: Exile – Undone, Grey/Black
Skirt: WRONG – A-Line Skirt, Black
Stockings: Street Magic -Black Torn Fishnets
Boots: WRONG – Basic Boots, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
~flirt~ – FRAGILE! – Disc Earrings, Twisted Bangle, and Unpredictable Necklace **Review Item Via Gift Card*

Look #2:

Skin: ::Exodi:: – Eden v2 (Sugar) Negru Labada (LtBrows)
Eyes: Shine – Lustrous, Aurum
Hair: Exile – Breeze, Chocolate
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Dress: Phoenix Rising – Payton’s Victory
Shoes: Storm Schmooz – Kammykaze, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
~flirt~ – The Tiffany Set, Platinum/Ruby **Review Item Via Gift Card**

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Classy 6
Photo #2:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Sitting 12
Photo #3:  Reel Expression – *Luth* – Classy 6
Photo #4:  Long Awkward Pose – Seduction
Photo #5:  Striking Poses – Natalia Vodianova_5
Photo #6:  Striking Poses – Tyra Banks_07

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 07 2009
Do You Flirt? « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Do You Flirt? 2009 July 28 tags: ::Exodi::, Exile, Flirt, jewelry, theabyss, wrong by Arcadia Nightfire Do You Flirt? […]

29 07 2009
Raven Haalan

Love the title – I chuckled… and LOVE outfit #1. I try to find something to single out, but nothing rocks more than anything else, because it all just rocks. Definitely my fave.

30 07 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Raven. 😉

Leave a Reply

