In League With Lost Angel

12 07 2009

While talking to Rhodesy the other day, I made a comment to the effect of, “my love for Lost Angel knows no bounds.”  The more I think about that, the more true I realize it is.  If lindens were no object, I’d own everything Lost Angel sells; maybe even two of some things. My latest purchase from Lost Angel is the Dormeuse Deejay set, and I can’t put into words how fantastic this set is.  For only 575L you get the lounger with pillows (color changing) and a rug, the accessories, and a pair of headphones for wearing on both your head and your neck.  The set comes with five fantastic poses and is scripted with a drop down menu for easy use.  I knew I had to show it off (and some of the new regular poses I bought while I was there), and to do so I decided to put together a cool, yet sexy look.  The first piece in that puzzle was definitely the latest release from League: the Garage jeans.

lostangel_001 copy

The Garage jeans are super super sexy and come with a color changing hankie in the back pocket.  This can be changed into a ton of different colors, and since the hankie and the pockets are prim attachments, they come with a resizing menu as well.  The texture on these jeans are really well done, and I love their shape and fit.  Super and sexy are really the best two words to describe them.

lostangel_014 copy

For the shirt, I grabbed my Arcadia shirt from Rara Avis, which I’ve blogged about before.  This hair is one of my favorite hair fair finds, the Valen hair from Miau Haus (to which I can not find a functioning landmark).  I love the shape of this cut, and it went with the look I was going for perfectly.

lostangel_017 copy

For shoes, I had to go with the Ving boots by Shiny Things–one of the best textured pair of boots I’ve ever seen.  The headphones you see here came with the Dormeuse Deejay set, and they are really well done.  Too bad I’m not really a DJ or I’d wear them all the time.

lostangel_003 copy

lostangel_009 copy

For fantastic and modern pose props, Lost Angel is definitely the way to go.  And for super sexy jeans, you definitely have to have these Garage jeans by League. Neither item will break the bank, and they’re both so worth every little linden.

 

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Zibilja Eyes, Blue
Hair: Miau Haus – Valen Hair SM/Cherry Red
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Shirt: Rara Avis – Arcadia
Jeans: League – Garage Jeans, Black
Boots: Shiny Things – Ving Boots, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud
Violet Voltaire – Blackhearts Set, Screwed (necklace only)
::Exodi:: – Annah Hoops, tinted silver
Urban Dare – Leather Bracer 2 Strap
Pierced Soul Piercings – Razorblade Belly Piercing

Poses:
Photo #1:  Lost Angel Dormeuse Deejay Set
Photo #2:  Lost Angel – Spring Fever #5
Photo #3:  Lost Angel – Spring Fever #9
Photo #4:  Lost Angel Dormeuse Deejay Set
Photo #5:  Lost Angel Dormeuse Deejay Set

Actions

Information

One response

12 07 2009
In League With Lost Angel « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] In League With Lost Angel 2009 July 11 tags: ::Exodi::, league, Lost Angel, Miau Haus, Rara Avis, Shiny Things, sin skins, Sn@tch, Urban Dare, Violet Voltaire by Arcadia Nightfire In League With Lost Angel […]

Leave a Reply

