The Life of a Lingerie Model, Part 2

6 06 2009

A few weeks ago, IndigoBlue Dagastino of Seldom Blue contacted me about shooting some photos of her new line of lingerie called Kira.  Of course I jumped at the chance, not only because I love lingerie, but because this set is named for one of my oldest and dearest SL friends, Kira Lebed.  I was even more thrilled that Kira and her lovely partner Katia Hartshon were my models for that shoot.  You can see some of the photos from that in the entryway to Seldom Blue.  It’s really very cool to have your work on display in a store.  And, lucky me, IndigoBlue Dagastino was nice enough to gift me with two colors of the Kira set, Nude and Lilac.  After shooting every color Kira comes in, I have to say they are all exquisite, but these two colors stood out the most for me. 

One of the places I shot Kira and Katia’s photos was at Chouchou, Chouchou.  I am absolutely enamored with shooting lingerie there for some reason, especially in the bird cage.  I think it’s an interesting concept shoot, and for the blog I decided to take the Kira lingerie back there.  Only this time, I got to be both model and photographer.  Lucky me! 

kiralingerie_001 copy

This set really is just stunning.  It’s Sexy with a capital S and the texture is gorgeous.  Of course, I love the corset, but this set comes with several options.  I love that it comes with a sheer and an opaque version of the bra and panties.  You can wear it as simply a bra and panty set, or go with the short corset intstead of the long. 

kiralingerie_015 copy

You can wear the prim lace on the cups of the bra or not, and it comes with a lovely sheer skirt, in both short and long versions.  There’s even a prim bow you can add to the top.  The back is amazingly sexy as well; the panties are just small enough to draw the eye, but not so skimpy as to not leave nothing to the imagination.  The stockings have a lovely lace top, and the garters are a fantastic touch. 

kiralingerie_005 copy

For the nude set, I wanted a hair that was a little longer than I normally wear, so I  added the Nico hair in Red by Maitreya, and I think it worked perfectly with the sex appeal of this lingerie.  I kept the jewelry simple, though, with just a bracelet and earrings from Muse.  The shoes are from Pixel Mode, the cocktail shoes again but this time in Champagne.  I just love the names of those shoes.

kiralingerie_009 copy

Probably not the best blog photo, but I just love that I was able to capture my reflection in the water.

As for skin, I went with a new one that Ryker Beck of ::Exodi:: sent a few days ago called Shiloh.  I’m wearing it in Cream, with the Flower Girl makeup option.  This skin is stunning.  Simply stunning.  Ryker just keeps getting better and better.  And while I still love her Eden skin, I enjoy this one as well.  I’ll probably do a whole review at some point, but I know you’ve been seeing this all over the feeds…and for good reason.  It’s worth every linden.

Moving on to the Kira set in Lilac, I changed things up a bit and chose one of the new Eden V2 skins that Ryker gifted me, this one is Pourpre.  This is a bit of a departure for me as I don’t usually wear such pale lipstick, but it went with the outfit pefectly, and the eye makeup is amazing.  Again, she has outdone herself and spoiled me for all other skins except hers.  Shame on you, Ryker!  (just kidding) 

kiralingerie_021 copy

I decided to get in the bird cage for some of these shots, and to play that whole caged bird aspect up, I added the Earthstones Beautiful Slave Bracelets in Moonstone to the look.  And for a bit more fun and whimsy, the Broken Strand of Pearls by Caroline’s Jewelry. For hair, I donned what is quickly becoming my favorite hair–Robin by Magika

kiralingerie_031 copy

I am just thrilled I have this in every color because I wear it more often than not.  As you can see, the Kira set is just as lovely in lilac as it is in nude. 

kiralingerie_026 copy

This set is a little bit more expensive than I usually like to pay for lingerie, but it’s just so exquisite I don’t care.  Eventually, I’ll have to have it in every color.  For the offical launch, IndigoBlue has put the blue set on sale for 1L!  Also, the black one has been marked down to 100L as well. 

kiralingerie_024 copy

 So tp over to Seldom Blue and get yourself some fantastic new lingerie.  You deserve it.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Look #1:

Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Cream), Flower Girl **REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue **GIFT**
Hair: Maitryea – Nico, Red **Blogger Appreciation Week Gift via Giftcard**
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Lingerie: Seldom Blue – Kira, Nude
Shoes: Pixel Mode – Cocktail Shoes, Campagne
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Callie Cline – the ROCK ring, tinted to yellow diamond **Blogger Appreciation Week Gift**
Muse – Nougatine Mini Bracelet
Muse – Blanche Earrings, Gold

Look #2:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Eden (Sugar) Pourpre **REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Exodi:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue **GIFT**
Hair: Magika – Robin, Dark Purple
Lingerie: Seldom Blue – Kira, Lilac
Shoes: Maitreya Virtue, Patent Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Earthstones – Beautiful Slave Bracelets, Moonstone
Caroline’s Jewelry – Broken Long Strand, White Pearls

Poses:
Photo #1:  Boudoir Rouge – Sensuality – Extravagant
Photo #2:  Striking Poses – Alessandra_Ambrosio_9
Photo #3:  Boudoir Rouge – Naughty – Bootyful
Photo #4:  Lyndz-Matic – VSlay
Photo #5:  TorridWear – Cornered 02
Photo #6:  Lyndz_Matic -ANTM 6
Photo #7: Lyndz-Matic – Rey
Photo #8: Lyndz-Matic – Rey

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 06 2009
The Life of a Lingerie Model, Part 2 « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] The Life of a Lingerie Model, Part 2 2009 June 5 tags: ::Exodi::, Lingerie, Magika, Maitreya, Seldom Blue by Arcadia Nightfire The Life of a Lingerie Model, Part 2 […]

6 06 2009
Cajsa Lilliehook

Beautiful photos. I love how you set up the pose in that first birdcage photo. It’s so well done. And of course, the lingerie is outstanding.

6 06 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Cajsa. 😉

Leave a Reply

