Lucretia, My Reflection

27 05 2009

I love it when an outfit immediately has me singing lyrics to one of my favorite songs, and this is the case with a new release, Lucretia, from Reasonable Desires.  As soon as I saw the add for this and started spontaneously singing Sisters of Mercy, I knew I had to have it.  Austie Pegler was generous enough to send it to me in addition to all of the other new realeases, some of which I will be showing you in upcoming posts.  But for now…

I hear the sons of the city and dispossessed,
Get down, get undressed
Get pretty but you and me,
We got the kingdom, we got the key
We got the empire, now as then,
We don’t doubt, we don’t take direction,
Lucretia, my reflection, dance the ghost with me

 

blog_049 copy 

Designed by Austie Pegler’s partner, Martini Joliat (I just love her name), Lucretia is the red version of this cute little “goth girl” outft.  It also comes in black, which is called Raven and purple, which is called Belladonna.  All three are gorgeously textured, but you know how I am about black and red!

blog_052 copy

Lucretia comes with a sheer black lace shirt punctuated with lovely edging, which is continued on the top of the stockings and along the bottom of the prim skirt.  It also comes with a fantastic buckled cincher, which has buckles on both the front and back, glitch shorts, and a great pair of black sunglasses.

I paired it with the Nekophelia skin from ::Genesis::, of course, because Ryker Beck has ruined me for all other skins.  I can’t wait to see her next release.  The jewelry is the Glitterati set in red by Violet Voltaire and it’s texture changing.  I thought the skull went well with it.  Not sure if this is still available or not since Violet has closed her store, though there are a few spots around the grid where she will keep selling selected items.  The link above will take you to the Starlust location.  For hair, I chose the Chouli by Deviant Kitties in Red Taffy so I could continue my red and black theme.  

blog_050 copy

I am so channeling Andrew Eldritch in that picture.

 
One of the best things about the designs at Reasonable Desires is the ability to change from the outfit or costume straight into lingerie, and this set is no different.  It comes with a lovely little bra and panty set that I’m wearing here with the cincher for a very sexy look.

blog_055 copy

Lucretia is my favorite, but Belladonna and Raven are just as lovely if you’d prefer black or purple to the crimson of Lucretia.  At 99L each, why not get all three?

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden Sugar, Nekophelia
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Twilight Eyes, Edward **GIFT**
Hair: Deviant Kitties – Chouli, Red Licorice **GIFT CARD PURCHASE**
Manicure: Sin Skins -Glitter Manicure, Black
Dress: Reasonable Desires – Lucretia (includes glasses and arm bracers) **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: WRONG – Basic Boots, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Violet Voltaire – Glitterati Set, Red
Shit Luck (Luck, Inc) – Crossing Lippiercing, Female

Poses:
Photo #1: Lyndz-Matic – ANTM 6
Photo #2: TorridWear – Wallflower 07
Photo #3: Lyndz-Matic – Pink 2
Photo #4: Reel Expressions – *Luth* Cell Block Tango 01

Actions

Information

One response

27 05 2009
Lucretia, My Reflection « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Lucretia, My Reflection 2009 May 26 tags: Deviant Kitties, fashion, genesis, reasonable desires by Arcadia Nightfire Lucretia, My Reflection […]

Leave a Reply

