Callie Cline Appreciation Day Part 2

22 05 2009

Just a quick post to show Callie a bit more appreciation for everything she did for us last week. I’d be remiss if I didn’t blog one of my favorite Callie Cline dresses, the formal Citron Lane.

calliecline_001 copy

This was a birthday gift from my friend and business partner at MDR Photo Studio, Rhodesy Durant. Citron Lane in Crimson is a stunning formal gown. I feel like a glamourous movie star every time I put it on. The crimson is rich and deep, and I love the pattern of this texture.

calliecline_008 copy

It comes with a ton of pieces; stockings, gloves, pearl accents, sheer overlay, 2 kinds of bows. It’s truly an example of classic elegance. I paired it with the Aiiyanna hair from ETD–my favorite updo for formal wear.

calliecline_007 copy

For jewelry, I chose The Red Queen set by ::Genesis:: minus one piece. I’m a huge fan of the jewelry and skins at ::Genesis::, and this was the first set I bought there many moons ago. It works wonderfully with this dress. Skin is also by ::Genesis:: and is the Codie version of the Eden Sugar. Funny, since both The Red Queen and the Codie makeup were inspired by the same person. *winks at said lady*

Thanks again, Callie.  Not only for Blogger Appreciation Week and all the work you put into it, but for sharing your creativity and talent with us.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:

Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden Sugar, Codie **PRI**

Hair: ETD – Aiiyanna, Blonde

Eyes: Eye AC – darkturquoise

Dress: Callie Cline – Citron Lane in Crimson

Shoes: Storm Schmooz – Kammykaze, Black

Jewelry: ::Genesis:: – The Red Queen Set

Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud

Poses:

Photo #1: Aphrodite Creations – AC Charisma 3

Photo #2: ChereeMotion – CM Pinup 0220

Photo #3: ChereeMotion – CM Pinup 0220

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 05 2009
Callie Cline Appreciation Day Part 2 « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Callie Cline Appreciation Day Part 2 […]

22 05 2009
callie cline

awww thank you so much. im quite touched and humbled.

caLLie

p.s. that dress was my first ‘custom’ made for “citron lane” the bride who wore it in cream… (i haven’t released that one, i know, i know) but she was so so lovely to work with. it’s one of my faves.

22 05 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

You’re quite welcome, Callie. 😉 And thanks for sharing the story behind the dress. I bet the bride was lovely. 😉

Leave a Reply

