Summer Elegance

14 05 2009

The 50% off sale at Violet Voltaire ends this weekend!  Only a few days left to get your hands on her fabulous jewelry before most of it disappears off the grid.  I’ve been fighting the urge to go and buy every single piece, just because I hate the thought of stumbling across an outfit one day in the future and kicking myself for not buying something when I had the chance.  Silly?  Perhaps…but a good fashionista is always prepared.

I’ve talked at length about how versatile the jewelry sets at Violet Voltaire are, but have I mentioned how well they go with other designer peices?  Take, for example, the Hethr Necklace, one of the sale items I bought on my last trip over there.  I love this cute little crown necklace, but it didn’t come with any matching accessories.  Thankfully, though, it is easily mixed and matched with other pieces.

gisaci_003 copy

To pick up the silver and white in the Hethr Necklace, I grabbed the Beautiful Slave Bracelets from Earthstones in Moonstone and was quite pleased with that combination. The slave bracelets may seem to be a bit of an odd choice for the look I ended up with, but I enjoyed the ornateness of them in combination with the crown on the Hethr Necklace.  For earrings, I decided on the Tiffany Stud Earrings by ~flirt~.  I received these as a free gift at the Jewelry Expo a LONG time ago but have not had the chance to wear them until now.  The Platinum/Aqua version was perfect for two reasons:  1) the aqua picked up the color of my eyes quite well, and 2) I knew they’d match the dress I had in mind perfectly.

gisaci_006 copy
Speaking of the dress, I knew that I wanted a cute little summer dress and decided to throw on one of my more recent purchases from Armidi Gisaci. I tp’d there last week to find wedding appropriate attire for a shoot I was doing, and I ended up buying three or four things.  Armidi can be a dangerous place.  This is probably why I only go there once every six or eight months.

gisaci_010 copy
Barlu Fiore is a stunning summer dress.  The satin texture on this is amazing.  While I was shooting it, I couldn’t get over how lovely and shiny it is.  I bought this dress in Deep Blue, though it looks more teal to me.  The delicate leaf pattern lends to the summery feel of the dress but also adds a touch of elegance. I also love the straps and the strings on the back of the bodice.  They really add a bit of sexiness to the design.  For shoes, I threw on my ZHAO Lucia heels in black.

gisaci_013 copy

Skin is easy, the ::Genesis:: Eden Sugar in Codie.  I really think Ryker has ruined me for all other skins.  I can’t even put on my old skin anymore, and I wore that almost exclusively for almost a year and a half!  For hair, I wanted a cute, summer pulled-back look, so I grabbed the Jackie hair from ETD in Elika’s Brown.

gisaci_016 copy

So yes, yet another look created from the jewelry out.  I don’t think I need to say this again, but I will anyway.  If you haven’t raced over to Violet Voltaire, go now.  You only have a few days to grab all of this fabulous jewelry and get a great deal at the same time.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden Sugar, Codie **PRI**
Eyes: Eye AC – darkturquoise
Hair: ETD – Jackie, Elika’s Brown
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Pedicure: Candy Nail – #000 Basic Toenails, Red
Dress: Armidi Gisaci – Barlu Fiore, Deep Blue
Shoes: ZHAO – Lucia, Black
Jewelry: Violet Volatire – Hethr Necklace, Silver/White
Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
Earthstones – Beautiful Slave Bracelets, Moonstone
~flirt~ – Tiffany Stud Earrings, Platinum/Aqua **Jewelry Expo Gift**

Poses:
Photo #1: Long Awkward Pose – F-Blogger1 **Gift**
Photo #2: Long Awkward Pose – F-Blogger2 **Gift**
Photo #3: Long Awkward Pose – F-Blogger2 **Gift**
Photo #4: Long Awkward Pose – F-Blogger3 **Gift**
Photo #5: Long Awkward Pose – Glimpse

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 05 2009
Summer Elegance « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Summer Elegance 2009 May 13 tags: armidi gisaci, Earthstones, Etd, genesis, Violet Voltaire, zhao by Arcadia Nightfire Summer Elegance […]

14 05 2009
Gabby Panacek

Gorgeous! And can I just say again how much I love that skin on you? Stunning!

14 05 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Aww, thanks Gabby. 😉

Leave a Reply

