Sing Blue Silver

6 05 2009

When I’m putting together a look, I generally start with one main item and work out from there.  99% of the time, that main item is a shirt, or a pair of pants.  A skirt, perhaps. Sometimes even a dress, though not often. The last thing I always do is accessorize, but just because I put it on last doesn’t mean that I don’t know the importance of a good piece of jewelry.  The right jewelry can really take an outfit to that next level, whether it be chic and elegant, or urban and outrageous.  It is the finishing touch, the final piece of the fashion puzzle.

With this in mind, I decided to honor the closing of Violet Voltaire’s amazing jewerly store by not only showcasing some of her fabulous creations, but also by building the outfits from the jewelry itself.  What once was last is now first.  All of the pieces I use in these next few posts were purchased at Violet Voltaire during her 50% off sale.  This sale, which includes all but a few select items in the main store, is going on until the 16th of May and if you haven’t gotten yourself over there yet, I suggest you stop reading this and do so now.  Well, maybe read this first. 😉 

But definitely check it out before it ends.  In addition, she has put out some fabulous dollarbies and deeply discounted items in a building behind the main store, which just so happens to be the first store front she ever had.  There’s lots of fun stuff in there, including lucky chair items and whole collections from Halloween and Christmas, all at bargain prices.

arcvoltaire_019-copy1

The first piece I decided to use was the Love Like Blood set in Sapphire.  I have the Love Like Blood set in Blood, which I purchased some time ago at full price.  However, when the sale started, I couldn’t resist grabbing every color it came in.  This fun jewel and leather set comes with two bracelets, earrings, a necklace, and a choker. 

arcvoltaire_006-copy1

I chose to wear both the necklace and the choker but you could certainly do one or the other.  Only Violet Voltaire could get me to wear hearts and like it.  I love the corset stringing on all of the pieces.  The details are amazing.

arcvoltaire_008-copy2

Building off of the blue in the jewelry, I put on the Unlovely Baby dress by Rara Avis.  I’ve blogged several of the Tear You Apart shirts by Azriel Ballyhoo but this fantastic little dress was created by her design partner, Nineveh Teskat.  I bought it in blue, but I do think it comes in other color options.  The texture on this is really…well, lovely.  The velvet looks soft enough to touch, and I love the lace pattern on the top.  The full skirt gives this dress a little dash of dolly cuteness. 

arcvoltaire_027-copy1

For hair, I chose Chouli by Deviant Kitties in Silver because I love blue and silver together (it’s the Duranie in me I guess).  Skin is the Eden Sugar Skin by ::Genesis:: in Nekophelia.  And the shoes are victorian boots that I took from the Mystery avatar package by Abyss.  Who knew that a Halloween costume would be so versatile?

arcvoltaire_010-copy1 
Keep watching Fashion 360° in the coming days for more looks built around the jewelry of Violet Voltaire.  And don’t forget to go and shop!  Some of this stuff will not be available again once the sale is over.

arcvoltaire_013-copy

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden Sugar, Boy Talk
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue **GIFT**
Hair: Deviant Kitties – Chouli, Silver
Tattoo: Sn@tch – Apnea Tattoo
Dress: Rara Avis – Unlovely Baby, Blue
Shoes: theAbyss – Magic – Full Avatar MarionetteDoll (only the Victorian Boots)
Gloves: theAbyss – Sorrow – Full Avatar MarionetteDoll (Ripped Net Gloves Only)
Jewelry: Violet Voltaire – Love Like Blood, Sapphire Set
Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud
Shit Luck – Crossing Lip Piercing, Female

Poses:
Photo #1:  Long Awkward Pose – Aw Shucks
Photo #2:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* – Classy 11
Photo #3: Reel Expressions – *Luth* – Fashion S3-01
Photo #4: Long Awkward Pose – F-Blogger 1
Photo #5: Reel Expressions – *Luth* – Fashion S3-01
Photo #6: Reel Expressions – *Luth* – Funky 4

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 05 2009
Sing Blue Silver « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] Sing Blue Silver 2009 May 5 tags: Deviant Kitties, Rara Avis, Violet Voltaire by Arcadia Nightfire Sing Blue Silver […]

6 05 2009
Violet Voltaire

Aww Arcadia you look so adorable, and ty so very much for the kind words. It made me all snifflie. It’s starting to get sad, but at the same time exciting as the close date approaches *massive hugs*

8 05 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Aww, you’re welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

