Week of Lingerie – Friday

21 03 2009

Despite SL’s best efforts to thwart me, it’s time to end the Week of Lingerie here at Fashion 360°.  Now that my inventory is all cleaned out and organized, it’s time to put the last few pieces into their rightful spots.  And that means we have come full circle to the brand that started this whole idea to begin with:  Blacklace.

I blogged the newest of the new releases on Sunday, but Mariska Simons did release a Valentine’s collection and you know I snagged a few sets.  Before I sort them into their proper places, let’s take a look.

blacklace2_008-copy

This set is called Heart’s Temptation and only Mariska could get me to buy something with hearts on it.  Despite my RL birthday being on Valentine’s Day, I generally dislike those cute little girly hearts.  However, this was just too fun to pass up.  This bra and panty set has cute little hearts and flowers embroidered all over it.  And from the front, it’s cute…and slightly daring.  But from the back, well…

blacklace2_003-copy

It’s risque and revealing!  Those panties are so tiny I had to do a double take when I first put the outfit on.  The red and white seamed stockings add just a bit more “naughty” to this set as well; not that it needed any more.  For me, the best part of this is the combination of sweet innocence and daring naughtiness.  It’s all in the perspective.

blacklace2_011-copy1

There’s another thing only Mariska Simons can get me to do; buy something green.  Okay, it’s Teal but that’s still green to me and I generally abhor that color.  But this Tease set was just so lovely in teal that I couldn’t pass it up.  And I do like to have a little variety in my lingerie color schemes.  As much as I love black and red, every once in awhile I have to branch out into the rainbow and grab something different.  This set is gorgeously textured and I love the little butterfly clasp on the back of the bra.  Of course, my favorite thing about this set would be the panties.  I adore boy shorts in RL and was delighted to see them in SL. 

blacklace2_013-copy

This last outfit is the first thing I grabbed when the new line went on sale.  Dark Temptation…doesn’t the name just say it all?

blacklace2_016-copy

This leather set is fantastic and comes in black, blue, and red.  I bought it in black, but Mariska was nice enough to gift me with the other two versions when I had a problem with a different item I bought.  That’s another reason I adore her. She’s always so nice and willing to make things right when a vendor messes up.  Her customer service is top notch!  I chose to show you the black one here, because it’s my favorite of the three.

I love leather.  I love everything about it and I especially love it when Mariska does a leather or latex set.  Since I was wearing the Edward Twilight eyes from ::Genesis::, I decided to go with the whole Vampire Lover/Dominatrix look.  A somewhat odd combination, perhaps, but it was fun and different.  And besides, I do have a fondness for vampires.  This teddy is super sexy with strings running down the front and a high cut on the sides. 

blacklace2_024-copy

My favorite part of this would have to be the matching lace-up gloves.  They’re incredibly well done and take the sexyness quoitent on this outfit up a few notches.

blacklace2_022-copy

I hope you enjoyed Lingerie Week as much as I did.  It’s been interesting sorting it all and seeing all the new stuff I’ve grabbed along the way.  Of course, it also got me thinking about collaborations.  We’ve seen designers collaborating on outfits here and there and I wonder if we’ll ever see that in the lingerie collections.  Can you imagine Mariska Simons and Camilla Yosuke making a set together? Gods, it would be fabulous!  Maybe one day…stranger things have happened.  In the meantime, I’ll keep shopping and filling my lingerie folder with the fabulous designs of those two lovely ladies and the rest of the good lingerie designers around the grid.  Hopefully, you’ll do the same. 

A girl can never have too much lingerie.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Outfit 1
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden – Sugar, Codie **PREVIOUS REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Twilight Eyes, Edward **GIFT**
Hair: ETD – Alexandra III, Elika’s Brown
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Lingerie: Blacklace – Hearts Temptation, Satin & Embroidery Set, Red
Shoes: Stiletto Moody – Elegant Slingback, Ruby Red
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Diamond Nostril Stud
::Genesis:: – Itty Bitty Heart Belly Riing (Platinum)
Caroline’s – Individual, a Right Hand Ring
Damsel – Estelle Set (Platinum Ruby)

Outfit 2
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden, Sugar – Rockstar **PREVIOUS REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue  **GIFT**
Hair: TheAbyss – Secret, Medium Blonde
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Pearl
Lingerie: Blacklace – Tease: Floral Bra Set, Teal

Outfit 3
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden Skin, Sugar-Nekophelia
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Twilight Eyes, Edward  **GIFT**
Hair: TheAbyss – Secret, Light Blonde
Lingerie: Blacklace – Dark Temptation Leather Teddy Set, Black
Shoes: Drawmachine – Overknees, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud
Jen’s Neko Fashion – Vampire Bait Choker
Accessories: Whip (unknown – I think maybe my old bed gave it to me)
Vampire Bites: Shit Luck – Vamp Bites 2

Poses
Photo #1:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Fashion S4 02
Photo #2:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Fashion S2 10
Photo #3:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* innocence 08
Photo #4:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Material Girls 04
Photo #5:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Shoes 05
Photo #6:  Long Awkward Pose – Back to the Wall
Photo #7:  Long Awkward Pose – Bolly2

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

