Week of Lingerie – Thursday

20 03 2009

**EDITED**

There are some side benefts to being a photographer in SL.  Sometimes, clients come in with fabulous stuff and they are all too willing to share landmarks with you.  Such as the case with Thursday’s lingerie showcase; Reasonable Desires.

I can’t say I’d ever heard of Reasonable Desires before, but a client of Rhodesy’s came in wearing this cute little vintage lingerie set and I thought it was worth checking out.  There’s a lot of…interesting things there, and it took me awhile to find the set her client was wearing but I prevailed.  And then, there were the color choices.  I’d love if it came in colors other than pastels.  The only red set I found was a Christmas themed one with snowflakes.  It was very cute and I bought it too.  In the end, though, I decided to get Anne in Periwinkle.

rd_010-copy

I’m not normally a polka dot kinda girl.  In fact, I’m not really a Vintage kind of girl, either.  But this set is really very cute and fun.  I like the texture of the lace and the vintage cut is sexy in an understated sort of way.  It comes with these nude stockings which adds just the right mood to this set.  I paired it with some nice pearls to complete my classic look.

rd_008-copy

Another set that caught my eye while I was at Reasonable Desires was the Tintable Sophie set.  Again, with the polka dots and vintage cut, but it’s tintable!  How could I resist? 

rd2_003-copy

The flower pattern on the lace is a nice touch.  This bra and panty set is really very cute and looks just as good from the back, which is an important factor in buying good lingerie.

rd2_006-copy

When I put it on straight out of the box it was already red.  But, just for fun, I changed it to a robin’s egg blue in a sort of ode to Spring.  Only for a minute though.  It went right back to red before it got organized into my inventory. 😉

rd2_009-copy

The last set I bought at Reasonable Desires is probably my favorite.  The Black and White Burlesque Costume is not strictly lingerie, per se.  However, it does come with lingerie in the mix and you could certainly wear it as such.  One of the best things about this outfit is the versatility.  It can be worn several different ways, all of them as stunning as the next.  And it comes in several different color combinations for even more versatility.  I also own it in red and black. I know, you’re shocked. 😉

rd2_022-copy

Being me, I had to go Gothy with this.  I snagged the ::Genesis:: Boy Talk Sugar skin  when they went on sale the other day and knew it would go perfectly with this outfit.  Next, I grabbed the Restless Punk hair from Goth1c0 to go under this fabulous Top Hat.  For shoes, I grabbed the Victorian Boots from the Mystery Marionette Doll set that I got over at TheAbyss last Halloween.  

rd2_016-copy

This set is incredibly detailed, right down to the delicate lace veil hanging off the back of the Top Hat.  The skirt is full and sweeping; moving dramatically just like a good Burlesque costume should. 

rd2_033-copy

I love the back of the corset as well.  Good corsets have one thing in common…well done laces.  This outfit definitely has them.  The stockings and garters are a fabulous addition to this outfit as well and really give the total “burlesque” package.

rd2_031-copy1

Should you choose to do so, you can take off the bra top and wear these hypnoticly designed pasties instead.   Or just wear the bra and panties as a set.  Whatever you decide to do, and however you decide to dress this outfit up you’re bound to have fun with it.

rd2_027-copy

A trip to Reasonable Desires is perhaps a lesson in moving out of your comfort zone.  They say variety is the spice of life, right?  Your lingerie collection should be no different.  As long as you feel sexy in it, that’s all that really matters.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Outfit 1
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden – Sugar, Codie **PREVIOUS REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Hair: ETD – Phoebe, Elika’s Brown
Lingerie: Reasonable Desires – Anne, Periwinkle
Shoes: Shiny Things – Retrosweet Shoes, Black
Jewelry: Earthstones – Timeless Pearl Set, White Pearl/Platinum
Inks & Kinks Diamond Nostril Stud

Outfit 2
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden – Sugar, Codie **PREVIOUS REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Crimson
Hair: ETD – Ginny, Elika’s Brown
Lingerie: Reasonable Desires – Tintable Sophie, Red
Shoes: IM Minxx, Panther/Steel
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud
Earthstones – Burst! Jewelry Set, Drama
Caroline’s – Individual, A Right Hand Ring
Cailyn’s – Spira Belly Pierce, Ruby
(Tinted to Light Blue with Caroline’s Pearl Leaf Silver Collection)

Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden – Sugar, Boy Talk
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Speculation Eyes, Blue
Hair: Goth1c0 – Restless Punk, Shinny Black
Tattoo: The Sweetest Sin – Sinful (womans) 2
Lingerie: Reasonable Desires – Black and White Burlesque Costume
Shoes: TheAbyss – Mystery Marrioneete Doll Avatar (Victorian Boots)
Jewelry: OPIUM – Le Burlesque Choker, Onyx
Shit Luck – Crossing Lip piercing, Female

Poses:
Photo #1:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Fashion S2-1
Photo #2:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* expression9
Photo #3:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* classy 9
Photo #4:  Boudoir Rouge – Rouge – Celebration 22
Photo #5:  Reel Expressions – *Luth* Fashion S2-3
Photo #6:  Bobudoir Rouge – Lingerie 10
Photo #7:  Reel Expressions – Cell Block 01 Pose Prop; Pose 01
Photo #8:  Boudoir Rouge – Naughty – Shy
Photo #9:  Boudoir Rouge – Naughty – Shy
Photo #10: Boudoir Rouge – Naughty – Enticing

Actions

Information

One response

8 06 2009
Miss Blaize « iheartsl.com Second Life’s largest community blog

[…] the costumes and one of my favorites comes from Reasonable Desires.  I blogged about that here.  When Austie Pegler passed me review copies of their newest release the other night and told me […]

Leave a Reply

