Back in Blacklace

16 03 2009

Alphamale & Blacklace has reopened with a gorgeous new build. The new layout is very open and airy, yet it maintains the charm that was inherent in the old build. To celebrate the re-opening, Mariska Simons of Blacklace has put out two new releases (one gown, one lingerie). She was nice enough to send them to me for review, and I couldn’t wait to see what she had come up with this time. I was not disappointed. But then, Mariska never disapppoints me. I love Blacklace; this is no secret.

The first new release is called Spring Romance and it is a gorgeous formal gown with a lovely, flowing skirt and satin opera length gloves to match.

blacklace_006-copy

Stunning doesn’t even begin to adequately describe this gown. From the richness of the color and texture to the elegant design, this gown has it all. The satin texture is very realistic – to the point where you swear you can feel the smoothness of that satin. I always love Mariska’s colors and this dress is no exception. It’s the richest, deepest of reds and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

blacklace_008-copy1 

The ample skirt on this dress flows quite beautifully.  It would be lovely to wear while dancing.  Oh, and the back is gorgeous too.  I love the clasp at the neck and the way the dress hugs your curves.  It’s incredibly sexy but in a classy, understated way.

blacklace_009-copy

This dress is definitely going to be one of my top ten favorites.

And while Mariska does wonderful formal gowns, lingerie is her first love.  We were just chatting last night about how much we both love lingerie. I subscribe to the notion that a woman can never have too much lingerie in RL or in SL.  But then, I do have quite the lingerie fetish. 

Regardless of if you love lingerie as much as I do, or if you just buy a few pieces here and there, Diva is definitely one you should have in your wardrobe.

lingerie_036-copy

Diva compliments Spring Romance wonderfully, moving you from night to late night with ease.  It’s very ornate and baroque almost.  Diva has the same rich satin feel of Spring Romance in a classic yet modern design. I paired it with some ornate jewels from Alienbear Design, and because the richness of it screamed vampire in my head (two fetishes for the price of one), I put in the Twilight Edward eyes from ::Genesis::.  I know, I’m a dork. 😉

lingerie_043-copy

Again, Mariska has paid attention to those little details that make a piece special by adding little metal clasps on the bra and on the garters.  Gorgeous stockings and gloves compliment this lingerie set.  It has to be one of the sexiest pieces she’s done and it could very well be my all time favorite.  And the back…

lingerie_053-copy1

Is there anything sexier than a corset?  Looking at the back of Diva, I’m thinking no. 

In the mood to shop?  Make sure you check out the new build at Alphamale & Blacklace.  These two new releases  are definite must have inventory items.

Speaking of inventory, while putting these away I realized that my lingerie folder is dreadfully unorganized.  I’ve gotten a lot of new stuff since I last did a lingerie post and have been remiss in my blogging duties.  So, to rectify that slight oversight, I am declaring this week a Week of Lingerie here at Fashion 360°.  This way, I can organize my inventory and show you all the fantastic new lingerie I have in my possession.  Some of it will be new releases, and some of it is just new to me, but it’s all fun.  I’ll start with some of the most recent Blacklace items (not counting the two I just did) later tonight.  Yay for lingerie!

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Outfit 1
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden – Sugar, Codie **PREVIOUS REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Twilight Eyes, Edward **GIFT**
Hair: ETD – Sofia, Elika’s Brown
Dress: Blacklace – Spring Romance, Red Evening Gown **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: Pixel Mode – Cocktail Shoes, Bloody Mary
Jewelry: Earthstones – Timeless Pearl Necklace and Earring Set

Outfit 2
Skin: ::Genesis:: – Eden – Sugar, Codie **PREVIOUS REVIEW ITEM**
Eyes: ::Genesis:: – Twilight Eyes, Edward **GIFT**
Hair: ETD – Airy, Elika’s Brown
Lingerie: Blacklace – Diva: Satin & Lace Set, Red **REVIEW ITEM**
Shoes: Pixel Mode – Cocktail Shoes, Bloody Mary
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks – Nostril Diamond Stud
Alienbear Design – Le Fleur Jewelry Set, Red

Poses:
Photo 1:  Striking Poses – Jessica Alba_1
Photo 2:  Striking Poses – Jessica Alba_1
Photo 3:  my own AO
Photo 4:  Reel Expressions – Luth – limited edition 05
Photo 5:  Long Awkward Pose – Aw Cheese
Photo 6:  Long Awkward Pose – Yawn & Stretch

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

