Fashionable Relay Challenge

27 02 2009

relay_007-copy4

It’s my turn to take the virtual baton in the Fashionable Relay, and I couldn’t be more excited! What better way to kick off my new blog than by participating in this fun challenge that the lovely Sasy Scarborough organized?

I grabbed the virtual baton from SarahTheRed Aurbierre over at What? Another fashion blog? who threw it to me after creating a fabulous outfit. She looked fantastic in a little edgy mix and match that I’d absolutely wear while hopping around the grid. In fact, I wanted to use several of the items she chose, but alas I am limited to one. In the end, I chose the one item she used that I already had in my inventory, The Jules skirt by Maitreya.

relay_009-copy1

My M.O. is usually the edgy look, but I decided to go a little more causal with this cute little jean skirt. I grabbed the Maitreya Jam Hoodie in blue–sans hoodie–and paired it with the lovely Jennifer hair from TRUTH for a bit of drama.

relay_006-copy1

For a little touch of chic, I threw on the Maitreya long scarf in black. I love this scarf. It’s like having several scarves in one. And it’s so easy to use, with the drop down menu you can change the length and shape of the scarf to match the outfit you’re wearing.

I wanted this look to be casual, yet fun and sassy as well, so I grabbed the slouch socks by Maitreya in blue and paired those with my favorite shoes EVER, the Tamara shoes by ZHAO. The finished product is a look that’s simple, yet very deliberately combined.

relay_001-copy1

Maitreya, Maitreya, Maitreya…oh, how I love thee. (Obviously!) It’s so fun to play mix and match with their designs. And with that, I now pass this virtual baton over to Whimsy Winx at Virtually Dressed, who will have another fun look for you to check out.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: Celestial Studios – Charmed Skin 20 (Glitter- Silver 2)
Eyes: Eye AC – darkturquoise
Hair: TRUTH – Jennifer, Flame
Manicure: Sin Skins – Glitter Manicure, Black
Shirt: Maitreya – Jam Hoodie (minus the hoodie), Blue
Skirt: Maitreya – Jules Jean Skirt, Dark
Socks: Maitreya – Slouch Socks, Blue
Scarf: Maitreya – Long Scarf, Black Option Long 2
Shoes: ZHAO – Tamara, Black
Jewelry: Inks & Kinks Diamond Nostril Stud
Caroline’s – Individual, A Right Hand Ring

Poses:
Photo #1 – Long Awkward Pose – Doin Right
Photo #2 – Long Awkward Pose – Yawn & Stretch
Photo #3 – Long Awkward Pose – Doin Right
Photo #4 -Luth – Shoes 5

Actions

Information

8 responses

27 02 2009
sasyscarborough

Looking fine, and ready for everything…great look and great new blog 🙂 congratulations Arcadia.

xoxSasyxox

27 02 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks so much, Sasy. 😉

27 02 2009
tesajewell

Nice job, I would have grabbed that skirt too! LOL

27 02 2009
Gabby Panacek

Excellent post to kick off the new blog…I wish I’d gotten in on the relay, but I’m really having a blast chasing the baton around. You ALL rock!

Well done, Arcadia! Big smooches! xoxox

28 02 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Gabby. I’m glad you liked the post. I’m sorry you didn’t get it on the relay too. Maybe it’s not too late?

Oh, and thanks for being patient and answering my questions while I got this spiffy new place set up. Hugs!

28 02 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Tesa. I grabbed the fatpack of that skirt the day it came out. It was my birthday present to myself, lol.

2 03 2009
SarahTheRed

You look great! 🙂

3 03 2009
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Sarah. 😉

Leave a Reply

