Adding An Edge To Glam

19 04 2010

A new release from Leezu Baxter is always cause for celebration.  She is one of the most unique designers on the grid and, even if one of her designs isn’t exactly my style, I am always intrigued by it.  More often than not, however, it is exactly my style and I can’t wait to tp over to her store and snag a few colors.  Such was the case with this newest release, the Mailiin Blouse.

This blouse is very glam.  The shiny material plays nicely against the cream colored ruffles down the center and I adore the tiny buttons in the middle.  There are prim attachments for the ruffles, which I am wearing in these photos.  You could certainly leave them off if you so desired, though.  Oh, and I love the dots across the fabric, especially on the back.  Speaking of which, the back of this blouse is incredibly sexy; the combination of the strap and the ties around the neck add even more flair to this piece.

I have to be honest here, though.  It took me quite a lot of time to mix and match this look into existence.  This blouse is incredibly lovely, but I had a hard time finding anything that could stand up to the magnificence of the shirt and still match the color scheme without being way over the top.  And when I say a lot of time, I mean hours. 

All good things come to those who wait, I suppose because in the end, I was quite satisfied with the look I managed to create.  I paired the Mailiin blouse with the Corset Overall from Cynful and the Zipper Booties from COCO.

For jewelry, I added the Arion necklace from Aluinn, a silver cuff from Balderdash, and a fun piercing from [skream!] .  The hair is from Magika, Robin in the LeLook exclusive color.  And for just a bit more drama, I added the new Fux gloves from Miamai in black.

I’m calling this look Edgy Glam and I absolutely adore it. Make sure you head over to Leezu and pick up this new blouse. It’s simply stunning and, though it could be a challenge to mix and match depending on your inventory, it’s certainly worth the effort.

Oh, and if all goes according to plan, I’ll be on Fabulous Fashion TV tonight with Angie Mornington to talk about a few of the designers whose work I used in this look.

Photography by Arcadia Nightfire, MDR Photo Studio

Model Info:
Skin: ::Exodi:: – Shiloh (Honey), Nosferatu Lt Brows
Eyes: Fusemelon – Radiance Eyes, Midday
Eyelashes: Glam Affair – Regina Eyelashes 10
Hair: Magika – Robin, LeLook X
Tattoo: Sn@tch – Apnea tattoos
Shirt: Leezu! – Mailiin Blouse, Black
Pants: Cynful – Corset Overall, Bisque Black Stripes **REVIEW COPY**
Shoes: COCO – ZipperBootie, Black
Gloves: Miamai – Fux Gloves, Black Short Fingers
Jewelry: Balderdash – Opal Gaurdian Moon Cuff
Aluinn – Arion Necklace
[skream!] – Black Stars Piercing
Inks & Kinks – diamond nostril stud

Poses:
Photo #1:  (with love & squalor) – Glue Girls
Photo #2:  (with love & squalor) st. exquisite’s victims
Photo #3:  (with love & squalor) – Glue Girls
Photo #4:  (with love & squalor) – Glue Girls


Actions

Information

4 responses

19 04 2010
Cajsa Lilliehook

You look HAWT! Love that blouse.

19 04 2010
Rhodesy

Bravo, darling. It turned out well.

19 04 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

*blushes*

Thanks, Cajsa!

19 04 2010
Arcadia Nightfire

Thanks, Rho. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

